Hello!! Need help on my Speakers and Amplifiers!!

NoFear7

Apr 1, 2009
UPDATED!!!

Hello,
I am getting my self a new set of audio system and i need a little help from you guys.. :wavey:

Here are the followings :
Speakers :
1. [Epsilon] Speakers 6"5 (EPSILON EP-60 cm Component Speaker 100w) at RM 450,
2. [Hertz] HSK 165 Speakers at RM 390 (Updated)
3. [American Sound] Speakers 6"5 at RM 380
4. [Hertz] DSK 165 Speakers at RM 650 (Updated)

Amplifiers :
1. [Concept] Amplifier (Concept HPN-480 A/B Amplifier 80w x 4) at RM 950
2. [Panasonic] CY-PA4003 (4 channels) at RM 798
3. [American Sound] Amplifier (2 channels) at RM 420
4. [Epsilon] Amplifier 4ch at RM 850 (updated)

Can anyone of you help me out with these?
I am looking for a Amplifier with 4 channels and a nice speaker..

If possible i need some recommendations, and besides i need to know a little bit more for speakers. Whats the differences between [Hertz] and [Epsilon] Speakers. Which are better? and for the amplifiers, is [Concept] doing good or rather [Epsilon]? :itsme:

Thank you very much!! :love:

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
all these item's u've stated there.....have u actually heard them performing or did u list them according to ur budget??:driver:

NoFear7

Apr 1, 2009
I visited some of the audio shops around my housing area which is located at Taman Megah, Petaling Jaya. The shops that i visited are [C.F.Lee], [Brothers], [HTA Autoworld] and [Eneos].. Basically i've set my budget at 1.5-1.7k, and those are the Speakers and Amplifiers that they offer me. Among all of them i only manage to try on [Epsilon], well its more likely a disappoinment to me if i am comparing them with [Eton].. :banghead:

Did you ever heard of these brands and how are they performing?
doing good? or not... :bawling:

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
i tried the old epsilon amp back in late 90's....they were okay to me....but Eton's great stuff...just that people hardly used em nowadays,perhaps coz expensive.....i just got myself a new Eton sub,gonna get the amp as well but almost 5k la the 2 ch amp:thefinger:........u could get a good 4ch amp for 1k,used ones la....much better that the newer amps actually....rm700,get urself a good component set.....recently i saw a PHD 4075 used one goin for rm800-rm900....then plus component n installation....rm1700-rm1800 kaotim la.....then save up for mono n sub la...:driver::driver:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if youre budget is tight, dont buy new la, look for 2nd hand, u will get better stuff that sound better and last longer.

since youre in pj area, try visiting few other shops and see what they have..

KF Audio, aman suria
KKLau SS3
ACP ss2
elegant ss1
auto gadget kota damansara

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
sifu zenn:adore::adore::adore:......my setup almost complete....will meet up for tt tmn dagang once fully complete(shy la now)....free tuning ah,sifu??milo kao with maggi ayam??

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
aiya come la anytime, me no system also go every week......

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
:biggrin:

NoFear7

Apr 1, 2009
Thanks guys :rofl:

By the way, i just visited [ACP] (Ss2) today. They offered me a [Epsilon] 4ch Amp at a price of RM 850 with a [Hertz] Speakers that will cost me roughly around 650. What do you all think? My budget is roughly around RM 1,500 only :banghead: Sad to say that i am out of budget, but anyway as you all said. 2nd hand ? Where can i get them? Any recommendations? :itsme:

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005

vishnnu

Sep 29, 2008
sorry,forgot la sifu....:rofl:

NoFear7

Apr 1, 2009
Thanks for the info :driver:

Vishnnu, as you mentioned that there's a 2nd hand [PHD 4075], can you tell me where do you found it and where can i get it? By the way i visited KKLau today as well, and they offered me a "Used" Amp [Precision Power PC450] at RM880. Which one do you think will perform better?

Precision Power PC450? or PHD 4075:hmmmm:

One more thing:ridinghorse:

I need to know that where is [Hertz] product currently producing at? I overheard from some of the Audio Suppliers that those [Hertz] product below RM1,000 are more likely made from China and for those above RM1,000 are purely made by the Italians. I don't know whether is this true or not, therefor i need some experience ICE users to give me a hand over here.. :argh: and i need to know for [Hertz] brand there are these 2 models that i was offered at Brothers and ACP.

1. HSK 165 by Brothers (Kj)
2. DSK 165 by ACP (Ss2)

Which is better? or stick to my actual plan, [Epsilon] EP-60 cm Component Speaker... :bawling:

NoFear7

Apr 1, 2009
[Epsilon] is good? Because i've been searching over the net for [Epsilon] testimonials, but so far none :bawling: Did u hear how the [Epsilon] EP-60cm perform? For this model i meant, and i am offered at a price of RM450. Do you all think its worth my money on it? :banghead:

I was parking my car at taman sentosa during last weekend(sunday 01/08/2010)
Estimate from 6.30pm-8.30pm. The broke my driver side window.
Lost 1 AVCR black color with stand ,
sensor & solenoid safe , so anyone seem any fishy seller selling an APEXi AVCR black with short wire with stand but without the extension wire/sensor/solenoid kindly contact me...
Nothing to say , this is my 3rd time or maybe can say 4th time got car broken ,
2pcs pioneer hu , RSM blue ...