Hello From Silent Surfer

cow.stroller

Nov 24, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Hi everyone,

I've been surfing this forum on and off for past 2 years silently and now decided to create an account!

My name is Sze from Puchong and driving Ford Fiesta hatchback since July:proud:. Nice all-rounder car indeed!

I'm also a fan of WRC and Rallycross since 2006.

Nice to meet ya all! :wavey:

D7zul

2,000 RPM
Feb 24, 2011
Shah Alam
welcome..

how the fuel consumption on ur fiesta?

:biggrin:

cow.stroller

Nov 24, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
welcome..

how the fuel consumption on ur fiesta?

:biggrin:
7.8l/100km, mileage is about 7900km, 70% city 30% highway. Not too bad for me as I commute/crawl in and out Puchong daily, plus I occasionally like to wot on highway... can't stand when driving the car too slow, might feel sleepy :biggrin: Hopefully the fc drops when I send the car for it's first service at 10k.

D7zul

2,000 RPM
Feb 24, 2011
Shah Alam
7.8l/100km, mileage is about 7900km, 70% city 30% highway. Not too bad for me as I commute/crawl in and out Puchong daily, plus I occasionally like to wot on highway... can't stand when driving the car too slow, might feel sleepy :biggrin: Hopefully the fc drops when I send the car for it's first service at 10k.
nice..

urs is 5speed manual right?

cow.stroller

Nov 24, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Welcome....
Wah! DSG 6 speed........:adore:
ehhh my car is not DSG hahaha Ford called it Powershift and in terms of overall speed in shifting gears, VW's DSG is still faster than Ford's Powershift. :laugh: My car's DCT is slightly lean towards fuel economy and sometimes hesitate to downshift. :laugh:

PS, if not mistaken, u're also on Autoworld forum right?

Last edited:

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya