H22A vtec engage sound

abctr

May 25, 2006

ditch the pipe and filter altogether,...
lol yeaa that would work also

anywayz stock filter is what makes vtec quiet
the vtec cross over is loud mainly because of induction
once u change your intake u shud clearly hear the boobAA
without changing header/exhaust

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
lol yeaa that would work also

anywayz stock filter is what makes vtec quiet
the vtec cross over is loud mainly because of induction
once u change your intake u shud clearly hear the boobAA
without changing header/exhaust
induction ah? sound like turbo pulakkk

tis reminds me, yesterday nite big vtec sound kena drown by wiralution blow-off sound,...
zzzrrrreeeee kressshhhhhhh kressshhhhhhhh!!!

whoaiyoyo!!!

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
BTW, no need to change air filter. Stock also ok.
agree.

just remove the resonator chamber pipe. fitting an open pod might not yield better results, since you are sucking in hotter air.

and also get some titanium headers, they make very thin ting ting ting sound

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
agree.

just remove the resonator chamber pipe. fitting an open pod might not yield better results, since you are sucking in hotter air.

and also get some titanium headers, they make very thin ting ting ting sound
whats that???

no pipe???

hmmmm?

ting ting sound???

goshhh,...
pening,...

abctr

May 25, 2006
lol how abt just run open headers no exhaust
also get ITB's then u will have loud VTEC

aja

Dec 3, 2003
no need the sound le when your 3rd gear can reach 180kmh...:smokin:
Wah. So laju lah this H22A !!

If 3rd gear can go 180kmh, donno 4th and 5th can go to what speed?.

280kmh maybe...or 283kmh??:hmmmm::hmmmm: (Fob macam familiar jer this term..)

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
Wah. So laju lah this H22A !!

If 3rd gear can go 180kmh, donno 4th and 5th can go to what speed?.

280kmh maybe...or 283kmh??:hmmmm::hmmmm: (Fob macam familiar jer this term..)
180/3=60

60x5=300!!!

if got 6gears,... 360!!! pengsan.

ferrari f360 punya top speed

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
these days skunk2 aftermarket cams are affordable. and i believe they do have for the h22a. unlike the juns, expensive yet limited.

that should burst some aggressive sound from the engine, if that is what ure looking for.

fobs

Apr 6, 2007

aja

Dec 3, 2003
yeah ive been in an EG9 H22A. 4th n 5th i have no idea whats the speed like. all i can remember the speedo needle was almost hitting back at 0kmh. hahahah.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/5934-the-making-of.html
I think if 3rd gear 180kmh, on Auto (AT) make sense ler. If manual (MT), then not sure gok.

FYI, some of the members here ran on H22A on their orginal Accord chassis and never heard that on MT H22A 3rd gear could go up to 180kmh!.

..unless the EG/EK/Etc speedometer meter give wrong reading or the ECU modified... but yet if modified pun, if 3rd gear 180kmh on MT, the rpm should be 10k +++ dah.

Out of topic, about H22A tapau-ing turbo cars (depend on specs) from 0km - topspeed, that mainly true...for H22A MT jer. AT rasanya susah kot.

...Fob pening..:hmmmm::hmmmm:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
H22A.H22A.H22A....woi.tau lar minyak turun harga....still mahal mah?pakai DVVT or VVT-i ajer..safe minyak...ahhhahahahha

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
aja,... taRpau

without the R behind the h22a,... susah also,...
stock lah, i mean,...

aja

Dec 3, 2003
H22A.H22A.H22A....woi.tau lar minyak turun harga....still mahal mah?pakai DVVT or VVT-i ajer..safe minyak...ahhhahahahha
hhehehehe. Biasa lar. Now it's time to prrraaaaaNNG again.

BTW, H22A really fuel saver, provided drove <100kmh and vtec sikit2. Full tank of 60L would last to 700km orrr and that proven. Serious.

i just changed a whole new set clutch pump for my EVO II. and took the air box from the original piping of EVO II.

Now, when i engage at gear fourth especially,wanna overtake a car, fully step on the pedal and the boost comes up fast, RPM comes up fast enough from 4K to 6K. but i found that my speed cant go up...only if i slightly press on the pedal and slow bring up the speed.

is it because i changed the new clutch pump? or my clutch slips?