GT30 or GT35

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
that is why he recommends a smaller rear turbine housing... with the bigger injectors and power fc he can play with the timing abit and thats why although wit the 2.3 he can came as early as 3k + rpm...

for a 2000cc evo3 of a close friend uses a 0.82 gt35 and 1000cc injector managed by microtech, it achieve full boost of 1.5bar at 5000rpm but it gone mad on 6000rpm onwards slicing down the rpm....

so wid a 0.63 housing... and a good tune.... you can still get a balance with a good spool up and reasonable torqey engine on mid range

BRYAN_LIM

Mar 31, 2008
Hi can anyone here pls recommend which trubo is much more suitable to EVoIX. Is for street use and not drag. Please share your opinion either gt30 or gt35 on evo IX. Would be appreciate if anyone here can share.... thanks

Actually for street use better get high torque rather than HP....
fast spoon , no laggy then is good for it...

azidaman

Mar 2, 2007
my opinion i am using gt35 backside 0.82 on evo 7

i am making 536whp. it depend how u mod to overcome the lag. come in at 3800rpm
my setup is....
2.3l stroker
288 cams retard 2 degree both side gain hp but u advance 2 degree tubo spin earlier loose 5 hp
powerfc djetro
1000cc injector
1 walbro
2 044 borch

setting on powerfc also very very important

if u going for only 2l u can use backside 0.63 for earlier spool. i dont recommend gt3076 bcause hp stop at around 440whp. is very hard to dapau 350++ hp 2wheeldrive with lighter
i am kim from azracing want to know more call me at 0123736000
kim,where u setting your power fc,can recommend me ar..

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka
First of all we are not talking about stroke up engine is it ??
So dont compare here

dding,
500 -800rpm loss can leave you behind on a street. before your big turbo want to kickin depan got car have to jam brake ha haaa. Are you on a GT35?

Paul,
what to do have to wait for your monster to be out. Just now start edy all ok....time for your running in bro....huhu huuuuu

Zi,
the kickin also depends on the setup, type of cams used.

S9,
wah GT2835 more like main in tight streets oni......hehe

So basically what you desire and what type of useage, A may say this is good B say no good
one mans meat may b anothers poison.

Tell your mech or tuner what type of style you want and what type of driver you are very important.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
Paul,
what to do have to wait for your monster to be out. Just now start edy all ok....time for your running in bro....huhu huuuuu
Yesterday night already "The Sleeping Beast Awakens!!!" :thefinger::rofl:

3.5 months to change cylinder head gasket, gearbox change, camshaft springs, retainers lah ....

Wah liao .... dunt know if still be able to drive or not .... hahaha ... must go take "Jamu special" already to strengthen the leg for clutching ...... :rofl::rofl:

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006

3.5 months to change cylinder head gasket, gearbox change, camshaft springs, retainers lah ....

Wah liao .... dunt know if still be able to drive or not .... hahaha ... must go take "Jamu special" already to strengthen the leg for clutching ...... :rofl::rofl:
hahahaha good..good can see you next weekend...:biggrin:

azidaman

Mar 2, 2007
anyone used greddy turbo kit t67-25g-10cm?comment please...good for street use ke..same like gt 30 or gt35.myfriend want to sell laa..take out from e7 halfcut.

ley

Sep 29, 2005
KL/M'CA
Waaa!!!'Unleash de Beast' oredi r!!!

ALERT TO ALL JB MLOC!
Put yur hazard lamp ON if u c ths monster suddenly appear behind u!!!
Repeat!

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
hey paul, where are you lately, happen to be melaka? must see your white beast :P
No la, Danny. Be back maybe in 2 weeks ... then off again for a holiday ... my one not beast la .... so many other "beast-ie" evos around .....

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
hahahaha good..good can see you next weekend...:biggrin:
Dunno yet bro. Maybe go Penang .... hahaha ... for holiday .... maybe masuk "Mean Machines" ...

So that can have pompuan take photo with my car .....

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006

ALERT TO ALL JB MLOC!
Repeat!
Alert hotak lu la ... :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::rofl::rofl:

Gua :slug::slug::driver::driver:

lanevo6

Sep 29, 2004
jb-melaka

ALERT TO ALL JB MLOC!
Repeat!
Ya bro, later he and the white FC kat depan je...........coming soon target to meet

goo_61t

Nov 13, 2007
I'm using a Garret GT35R on my humble vr4,for me it's a gud response turbo depens on your mods..i;m street driving my car.Not too laggy. If you hav cams,fuel mods dun think it's a problem. On my car turbo start spoolin aroun 3700 - 3800 RPM hit full boost of 1.1 bar at around 5.2K RPM..should be ok laa..