gear ratio?

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Wow, if this calculator is correct, then my top speed would be awesome!!!! But scared to try.

Tyre Diameter = 1855.43 mm
1st Gear = 70.5 km/h
2nd Gear = 108.18 km/h
3rd Gear = 156.18 km/h
4th Gear = 205.7 km/h
5th Gear = 268.53 km/h
that tyre....is higher...than your car...

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
The "car speed calculator" has an stupid error. It should be TYRE CIRCUMFERENCE instead of tyre diameter.

So in ddv_nk12 case the calculation is correct but 1855.43mm is tyre circumference. However we need to know the differential ratio as well as gear ratios in order to get the more correct result of car speed.

Jun 29, 2011
jakarta
I've compared the gear calculator with real experience.. It matches.. Doesnt mean if the 5th gear can reach 260 kph than your car can do 260kph.. It needed more power to do it..

In my experience a swift zc21s stock can do 180kph at 4th.. But nothing happen when shifted to 5th.. As no more power left..

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
guys, it's nice to have new knowledge but when comes to real life, i say u can't change or make 1st gear to become 'longer'. Unless u got soo much money, but then i think u don't need kancil anymore, right ?

if u change to manual, u might change a bit but most kancil or mira almost all got same ratio, except a few difference in final drive.
i can't quite remember myself but i think the shortest FD would be JB-JL (L5) 4WD and L2 4WD, second shortest would be (JB-JL) L5 2WD, then L2 2WD, then 660 kancil NA, then 850 NA kancil, then kelisa 1000 NA, but not sure if kelisa one can fit without modification. If u can find kancil 850 NA's gearbox, it would be nice but u don't expect them to be long like in big CC car yeah because manufacturer already know kancil/mira don't have that much torque to pull long gear. Just imagine this, using manual gearbox, just put in 2nd gear from standstill, release the clutch, what happen ? still can drive but to move the car, whole dashboard will vibrate becos our engine doesn't have much torque

Deciding on my next upgrade and typing the title was easy. But knowing very little and not having any sort of experience in adjustable suspensions makes me wonder a lot before my next purchase.

I actually posted in my build thread but not many help there. So, I'm just gonna copy and paste it here:

Yesterday, I went for a spin to actually test the handling of my car with my friend. Currently, I'm using Type R suspension. First round, I just went slow to check out the corners...