gear box service or overhaul ??

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
anyone know where can do that ??? or anyone try to do that b4 ?? how izzit ??? i got a prob when shift up to 3rd gear... :( got a sound like "gaaarrrkkk..." ... :( damn no mood lar.. :(

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
been to autolink...if i'm not mistaken the name...
take out everything then buy new parts from spare part shop..

Sep 19, 2004
pj
i experienced same thing last time...ur synchronizer ring might wear off...1st n 2nd gear is 1 set,3rd n 4th 1 set,5th n reverse 1 set...1 set new only cost rm580 in amoil...change it b4 u spoil the gearbox housing,im too late thats y have to change whole gearbox...

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
me oso got gearbox problem lor 4th & 5th gear krekkkk. but early in the morning my gear seems ok. no grakk sound..

oi goon come laa yam cha this evening. then we go marking @ indera mahkota hehehhehehe

vtecun

Dec 14, 2004
me to.....3th gear to 4th....grraaaakkk.is it the synchronizer problem?any recomended the cheapest workshop?

SC79

Apr 15, 2005
Hi all,I am a newbie in this forum , I also got problem with my gear.When ever i shift to reverse gear (when the car totally stop) it will sound "graak" so each time i hv to shift to 3rd or 4th gear before shift to reverse gear.When i want to shift to 1st gear it is also hard to shift. I wanna ask that is it normal? How much will be if i want to change my whole gearbox system?

joni_loco

Nov 20, 2003
the thing is called Synchro Mesh

joni_loco

Nov 20, 2003
3370 : r u sure whole set only RM580? 1st & 2nd, 3rd & 4th, 5th & reverse? RM580 is the cost for 3rd & 4th gear only. 5th & reverse also costs the same but 1st & 2nd costs a BOMB! normally we recommend our customer to change the 3rd & 4th - 5th & reverse only and use back their 1st & 2nd if it's OK.

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
yaa....sent your car to joni's workshop....they can do synchro change...very good...my gearbox now healthy oledi...no need to double-clutching at high rpm anymore....very recommended....tolong bisnes kawan-kawan...hehehe....

izam...that bumper still ada kah?...

Sep 19, 2004
pj
amoil price
1st,2nd - 580
3rd,4th - 580
5th,rev - 580

n1 price
1st.2nd - 620
3rd,4th - 550
5th,rev - donno,never ask...

whole gearbox cost around 2.3k+-,type r gearbox cost around 3.5k+-

joni_loco

Nov 20, 2003
udeng : what bumper? call me ! hahahahha....TQ for the recommendation !

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
joni_loco.... where is ur workshop ?? how long the time u will take to change it ??? n how u charge ?? :) i think i gona change the synchro mesh lar... tak bleh tahan the sound lagi!!!!!

The Lamboghini, loved by many, usually thought of as a garage display car. The owner of this car thinks differently. To him, its made to be driven at full throttle. Cars like these deserved to have the best of everything. Tyres, Fuel, Engine oil, and of course, Car Care...