Fuel Tank AE101/AE111 fitting to AE80 Body

jbc2367

Aug 3, 2006
Hi..just want to share with everybody about my latest project fitting fuel tank AE101/AE111 into AE80 body... still in progress and success rate is 95%. just need some modification on tapak tank lock.. i will upload the picture a.s.a.p...to all toyota LE owner...after this you can use AE101/Ae111 fuel tank...:driver::biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
macam kenal dis number plate...

you done the mod at sg merab yaa?

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Fitting AE101/111 tank into AE80 requires a lot of modification due to the tank design itself. You might have to cut the metal sheet from the seat area or else the tank is gonna sit very low. Easiest to fit would be from 4door AE90/92.

As for the tapak, you can either extend the bracket or use longer screws/nuts with spacers.

Nevertheless, since you're in the process and perhaps found a workaround, please do post some pictures.

Btw, attached is a sample photo where AE80 fitted with AE90 fuel tank.

ragerunner

Mar 1, 2010
i think ae1x1 tank into ae80 body isn't too much of a problem, just depends whether the foreman is willing to take the time and effort to do all the knocking work. a big bonus is that exhaust sets from ae1x1 will now be able to used with very minor modifications, avoiding the need to source for ae92 exhaust sets or customizing exhaust routes.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Nicely done! May I know why cut a hole underneath the rear seat? Is it for clearance or to make easier access to the fuel pump?
What was the total cost and most importantly which workshop to do it?

Thanks!

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
i think he cut a hole on the bottom so that the top of the fuel tank can fit into LE underchassis??correct me if wrong..haha...i have seen an LE mod like that before...but using ae92 tank wiv rear seat chassis cut...

jbc2367

Aug 3, 2006
hi guys.. what was told by ae101rulez is true. acctually is not just to fit the tank only..i make big hole to easier me to access my fuel pump like what pcmoddingmy said...i will post to you all today pic from inside..after this planning to find a plate and close the hole from inside...

TIME: TODAY, EARLY MORNING

MODEL: HONDA ACCORD 2.4 I VTEC
PLATE NUMBER: BKT 3178
COLOUR: METALLIC BLACK
EXTERIOR: STANDARD HONDA ACCORD 2.4

ANY SPECIAL MARKS?
YESS
according to the owner:
"1. Ada kemek fender depan belah passenger,
2. stiker ada malay college 2 sticker belah kiri,
3. Sticker hospital seremban belah kanan.
4. Rim std 2.4, cermint tinted gelap,
5. sticker tintmaster kat roadtax display.

PLEASE CALL / SMS FOR ANY PRESENCE OF THIS...