piping n fuel tank..

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
soly..asking to all ae92 sifu hear..if ae92 body wan to used apexi N1 full piping from ae101 body can or not direct PNP..or need to change the ae101 fuel tank as well..if after change the fuel tank..got another part need to change or juz pnp..

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
You mean you want to use Apexi N1 exhaust from a AE101 to a AE92 is it? And do we need to change the fuel tank to accomodate the exhaust? Damn confusing leh your words. hehehe. Maybe some that have used N1 exhaust before can help.

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
u definitely need to change the fuel tank to ae101 levin tank. if u do not change it, then u have to cut the piping and make it go lower as ae92 tank has different curve. changing the tank itself will not involve changing other parts.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yup! Mr Banzai is right!
jazzman i got the AE101 fuel tank with fuel pump, if u wan let me know la....

20vturbo

Nov 19, 2003
Sarawak
www.club4ag.com
i am using ae92 tank and apexi n1 pipe...i just do the pipe extension at front...the pipe really dekat with tangki,but i had already ensure no movement la there..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
change to ae101 fuel tank is think is must... becuase ae101 tank got a some space for piping get thru.. haha

apexi N1.. nice nice.. how much u buy ?'

hahah

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
easier to explain..

tat's the ae101 tank groove that enable the apexi N1 piping curve nicely. if maintain ae92 tank, then you just have to solve this part.

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
see the blue bar? hahhahaha...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
wondering this red color hollow bar is custom made to protect fuel tank ???

hahahah

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
you all really joker la...pic taken in kedai tayar, tat's why got tunnel with red metal protection....hahaha..
wahai nothin .. u like blue bar or bra.. engko typo kot....hehehe

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
nothing like bra!!!!!
hahahaha

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
hahha. just joking. i believe thread starter already got answer to his question, as banzai sifoo and 7heaven sifoo already replied to him. so, if change to ae101 tank, he can use the n1. i thought cannot, as a friend of mine, ae92 two door, tried to use that, the foreman said cannot, but maybe he dont have the idea of changing ae92 tank with ae101 tank. so, i just highlighting the blue bar under banzai's car. in bahasa melaysia = cari benda2 tersirat.

ae101seg

Sep 2, 2006
yeah... very funny la..
bra is "also benda2 tersirat" ma
hahahha