Fuel Consumption Advice

eric_errisa

Nov 14, 2005
I use Wira 1.5i manual year 2002 (first hand). My car used one bar (fuel meter) for travell 120 km with speed 100km/h. This is normal or have any fault. Please advice me regarding this.........

Normally I fill-up rm50 n from my analysis; car can travell around 420km with normal speed.

Evo48

Mar 22, 2005
eric_errisa said:
I use Wira 1.5i manual year 2002 (first hand). My car used one bar (fuel meter) for travell 120 km with speed 100km/h. This is normal or have any fault. Please advice me regarding this.........

TQ
bro cannot measure like this lah. u let it run empty. and pump certain ammount eg.RM60. then reset the millage and see how much ur rm60 can go for the mellege. if more than 400 than should be ok lah.

DewA ArjunA

Jun 22, 2005
eric_errisa said:

Normally I fill-up rm50 n from my analysis; car can travell around 420km with normal speed.
To get better result try to drive with speed below 100km/h like 80 km/h example where your RPm will be around or below the 3000 rpm.Usually the lower the Rpm and match with suitable speed will reduce the consumption of petrol.Maybe it might take a little longer to reach ur destination but help u on mileage. :)

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
my iswara with 1.3 and 15 inches perdana rim...run 40 km only...1 bar of oil...aiseh...heavy drinker...could it be my car cc too small?

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Doink said:
my iswara with 1.3 and 15 inches perdana rim...run 40 km only...1 bar of oil...aiseh...heavy drinker...could it be my car cc too small?
I think is your rims.....

Evo48

Mar 22, 2005
Doink said:
Wah our car only got 4 bar right? mean 4*40KM =160 KM full tank? should not be right?

Evo48

Mar 22, 2005
Carrera said:
mine iswara a/b is RM0.17 - RM0.18 Per KM!!! Thirsty.. 110km/h RPM is 3500. 120km/h is 4000RPM...so on!! What u all think? Normal ar?:frown:
almost the same like mine. so i think normal. coz prev my car even higher than u. then i service my engine and now getting better.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
my iswara from melaka to KL drop half bar only lar wei... how come urs drop so much??>.. too much right side cornering??...

notice that when u do long, right hand side cornering, ur petrol bar will drop a little... while u do long, left hand side cornering, the petrol bar increaases.... hahahaah....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i guess so... ahaks... stupid proton meter... not accurate at all..
i notice this when travelling back from ipoh to malacca... somewhere at the KL area got one huge right hand side bank... before that i notice my petrol meter is halfway only... when taking that corner, my petrol meter went "habis meter"!!!... until the fuel warning light also came out.... wahahaha... scared me only.... still, i manage to reach ayer keroh on the same half tank...

BFC

Dec 3, 2005
eric_errisa said:

Try this...

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
used petronas or caltex petrol loh!!!
don't believe the lebih Kilo meter lah!
hahahah

less 40KM per RM 30

BFC

Dec 3, 2005
eric_errisa said:
how much? if i stay in t'ganu how? can show detail description....
For wira 1.5, you need 20 intank pellets. If you can come to KL/PJ we can install for you FOC. Otherwise, we have to courier them to you and u get your local mechanic to pasang. Shouldnt cost must to drop in the pellets.

The price for 20 pellets in in the front of this forum

PM me for further info. Thank you

Hello friends

This is a 18+(almost 19 in days) year old ride. When you look at it, it seems much older: single-stage paint, faded, dull, no gloss, no shine, hiding all the paint defects,. Worse, its been used by its original owner, as a truck for his business, hence not only the look of neglect but real neglect...... period!

"Has this car got a cure?"....... "NON pas pou capav faire narien sa ... bizin repeintiré".... meaning "can't do anything... needs respray"

"Mission...