fitting airbag steering to non air bag column

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
guys,

any of u tried to fit those airbag steering to our local steering column?

sorry bro lexus, pinjam ur pics..

coz the airbag steering got the "spinner" that moving together when we turn the steering, old type dun have...

i use the old steering contact point wheel - the round thing with copper circle and stick behind the airbag steering.. any other ways to do it?

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
hehe...got another way to mod, juz waste abit of time and sweat many..

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
hehe...got another way to mod, juz waste abit of time and sweat many..
talk a bout this matter.. this sifu wong really expert on it..hahhahahha

giv him a call to ask.. hahahahha

ngjenwei

Sep 26, 2006
too bad that day din take photo.........sifu wong really x-bird one

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
PLease sifu wong. please put picture step by step how to mod:adore:
wei.. bro.. u also interested ar?? how is the thing u take from me... pasang already?

when i mod, i only cut n paste woh.. no need any mod... later when i camera come back i take n share share.. but mine a bit ugly loh..

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
What the thing I took from u, don't remember lah....
Please put big big picture, so easy for me to understand, hahaha....

Bump: What the thing I took from u, don't remember lah....
Please put big big picture, so easy for me to understand, hahaha....

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
just curious,can this airbag steering properly function as original spec in case an emergency situation if we just PNP to our local car which is no airbag system installed from factory.

Dear all,

I have recently spike of interest to swap a better engine into my BMW 318ci (E46). My concern is with JPJ endorsement that now restricts me to swap an engine which its capacity is way over the limits. For e.g, dumping a 3.0L engine into my BMW's engine bay. So far has any BMW bros done this conversion or just stick to 2.0L range?

Thanks,