Evo 9 Jackie Chan Edition

What do you think about the Evo 9 Jackie Chan Edition?

• Good Buy

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Good Bye

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

hachiroku80

Mar 10, 2006
yup, its legit. Ive seen it personally at Mofaz Damansara. Exact Color, even the tyres are specially made with Jackie Chans name engraved/emboss.....Not my taste though...

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I've seen the ad in YouTube many times but didn't know Malaysia has 2 units. This is collector's item.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
No offence to TS, i think the bodykit is way too extreme..If masuk autoshow, sure confirm menang wan..hehehe

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Good buy or goodbye is up to u bcos some ppl like funky bodykits..rm200k+ is definitely not worth buying to me, with dat money u can buy an e9, mod the engine and the body kits such as veilside,chargespeed,INGs etc and still got change..But dat is me la, dun shoot me pls..:biggrin:

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
haywiress,

If you want to be different form others... its definitely good buy (my opinion)
Even if I have the budget I might get this unit...
But bare in mind... unique means the parts extremely hard to get....
For this case... body kit... don't know where to get replacement...
End up you might get other type of body kit as spare...

Consider as MUSEUM CAR already...

haywiress

May 7, 2011
You got point there Mr. ehdrian. But for me its not about the looks, but the rareness of that particular model. I always dream to have at least one rare car. :love:

Mr. pangyau, yes if I opt this model I will have bare in mind to be caution all the time. Well does the car is actually worth on the streets? :confused:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Just sharing my thoughts. If I have spare cash, I wouldn't mind buying this car and use it as weekend drive. In fact, I don't mind buying it and keeping in my garage for the sake of collecting it. It's the rareness that matters and for a world limited 50 unit, it is not expensive.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
haywiress,

the price you pay are for the body kit & unique presentation.
"Well does the car is actually worth on the streets?" All EVO basically the same...
Worth or not depends how the owner value it... not others....

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
bro not worth to buy.. coz is 5 speed , with price 200k u better buy e8 mr or e9 and mod it.. and the balance u can saving to acc bank =) kkrekkekeke better e9 look then jackie chan cars tu hehe sorry just my opinion.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
bodykit too extreme for me..

if wanna buy & keep in d garage.. ok la..

:biggrin:

For anyone embarking on a budget sim rig journey considering using a cheap / spare TV instead of computer monitor, this is what I gathered from my recent sim racing experience, comparing my existing 55″ 1080 TV setup to a computer monitor.

While the expansive TV screen offered immersive visuals, the computer monitor brought forth a sharper focus on details and a faster response...