Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Everything about Teh Tarik Session - Post Here!

Meeting up this friday 10/11/06 at Shell, TTDI 9.30pm to celebrate November babies and discuss about possibility of going to Xtreme nights on saturday

1. midship
2. koolspyda
3. soff
4. de blues
5. new owner
6. new owner
7. mleeyh

New TT Session Shoutout!.

Meeting up this friday 24/11/06 at Shell, TTDI 10.00pm. Please add your names to the list. Thanks.

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober

New TT Session Shoutout!.

Meeting up this friday 24/11/06 at Shell, TTDI 10.00pm. Please add your names to the list. Thanks.

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
3. TheFalcon (maybe late a little)

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
4. midship (will come if i dont get too carried away from ms hypertune event)

Aiyaa.....will be away leh......u all have a good gathering......shooting out..... : )

midship said:

1. MRMIC2
2. Goober
4. midship (will come if i dont get too carried away from ms hypertune event)

Should just meet at ms hypertune event !

eh, didn't know today got TT... but Fridays now are really busy... Christmas coming. Alot of preparation.... can't join you guys this few weeks. :sad_smile:

touge run tomorrow (sunday). sms me for details if keen.

remember to have good set of tires.

koolspyda said:
touge run tomorrow (sunday). sms me for details if keen.

remember to have good set of tires.

How was the Taugeh Drive? Any pictures/ videos to share?

Goober

Forgive me for asking but what is a Touge. I have seen the Jap videos. Are we doing the same hill runs?

Touge (峠 tōge?) is a Japanese word literally meaning "pass." It refers to a mountain pass or any of the narrow, winding roads that can be found in and around the mountains of Japan and other geographically similar areas.
Placing a series of turns or bends in the steep roads that provide access to and from the high elevations of the mountains was intended to be a safety measure, usually to prevent commuters from reaching unstable speeds or creating excessive wear on the vehicles associated with them. It is therefore ironic that these same passes have become popular with street racers and motorsports enthusiasts in the last two decades, providing a dangerous and therefore challenging course where nightly competitions aren't unheard of.

drove pass a nice little town with a old mosque where this little place reminded me of the rich memories of camping days in nearby jungle during the early school days
TougeRoad12.jpg

also had a monstar VTAH coming along
TougeRoad4.jpg

gave the S2K a head start taste of some uphill runs. (overtaking some cars on left)
TougeRoad2.jpg

T-junction! after a appetizer short touge run.
TougeRoad10.jpg

encounter with some early birds. carefully negotiated pass them. didnt want to scare the daylights of them. heheh
TougeRoad11.jpg

the real hill run begins!!
TougeRoad9.jpg

TougeRoad1.jpg

TougeRoad.jpg

some road hazards in the outskirts. heehhe
TougeRoad5.jpg

TougeRoad3.jpg

TougeRoad6a.jpg

sorry about the pics, long drive & hardly have time to take photos & post them. (esp the tight curves ones, need much concentration).

wow nice road, any idea where is it, nice to tackle those corners..

New MR2 owners would like to meet up with u guys:
Same time(10pm) same place(Shell TTDI) this Friday.

1)Soff
2)Mrmic2
3)Famy
4)Daniel
5)Johnson
6)AChoy(not chinese)
7)AW11ChenWei
8)Nor MR2 and another new MR2 friend.

koolspyda said:
drove pass a nice little town with a old mosque where this little place reminded me of the rich memories of camping days in nearby jungle during the early school days
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad12.jpg
also had a monstar VTAH coming along
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad4.jpg
gave the S2K a head start taste of some uphill runs. (overtaking some cars on left)
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad2.jpg

T-junction! after a appetizer short touge run.
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad10.jpg
encounter with some early birds. carefully negotiated pass them. didnt want to scare the daylights of them. heheh
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad11.jpg
the real hill run begins!!
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad9.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad1.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad.jpg

some road hazards in the outskirts. heehhe
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad5.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad3.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/TougeRoad6.jpg

sorry about the pics, long drive & hardly have time to take photos & post them. (esp the tight curves ones, need much concentration).

Thank you for the details koolspyda. Waa...wished I could be there....want to have this weekend ka? I am free already cos no more VIP from UK to entertain.
Can discuss details with MR2s at TT session this Friday.

1)Soff
2)Mrmic2
3)Famy
4)Daniel
5)Johnson
6)AChoy(not chinese)
7)AW11ChenWei
9)TheFalcon

TheFalcon said:

1)Soff
2)Mrmic2
3)Famy
4)Daniel
5)Johnson
6)AChoy(not chinese)
7)AW11ChenWei
9)TheFalcon
10)Yee (probably after wedding)
11)iexit
12)goober(will be a little late - dinner)
13)MR2Boy(new owner we met last week at Shell TTDI.Coincidence?)

Just added