Enquiry: Honda S2000, fuel consumption, maintainance and etc.

koonew

Jul 19, 2005
shah alam
HI fellow hondarians,
I am a new member here and i hope everyone here will be kind to help me to solve my problem. =)
I am thinking of getting myself a S2000 (2nd hand). I thought of getting a turbo vehicle but i fear of its fuel consumption n maintainance.
May i know de average mileage (full-tank) a S2000 can go (highway / town) ? how bout its maintainance? is there any parts or type of service that i need to alert? Is there any production prob (minor/major) ?
Nevertheless, how bout its stability n handling? comfort? durability?
If i take it to comparison, which is better, DC5 or S2000? coz even some 2nd hand S2000 price almost as same as DC5 (2nd hand)
Hereby, i express my highest appreciation to those who really helps me out n solve my doubt....thankyou guys

BabyS2K

Oct 30, 2005
S2000

My Honda S2000 fuel consumption is about 20 cents per KM. The advantages is that it is a collection items and 2nd fastest Honda cars after NSX. A standard DC5 cannot even get near to S2000 regardless speed or handling.

Hi all sifus here, anyone have sent your car to Yen Fatt Car Spraying in Kg. Subang? Pls share your experience with me. Any good/bad?