Engine stroke for Alfa147

meltan

Jun 10, 2005
SG
Hi Guys, anybody can tell me which recommmended workshop in JB that specialises in alfa cars?

I've been wanting to stroke my 1.6L to 1.8L but need a good and experience mechanic who knows alfa engines inside out wan.

Any alfa enthusiatics here?

subsonique

Flashpoint
meltan, hi bro. for Alfa Romeo enthusiasts, please log on to www.italiaauto.com where we all reside. about stroker for your 147? well, i have well known person who can do it here in KL. he has even rebored his Chimaera. he own an Alfa Romeo workshop in Puchong. but why would you wanna go for 1.8ltr? why not just go for 2ltr instead? cheaper and easier done. just swap the engine la bro.

meltan

Jun 10, 2005
SG
subsonique said:
meltan, hi bro. for Alfa Romeo enthusiasts, please log on to www.italiaauto.com where we all reside. about stroker for your 147? well, i have well known person who can do it here in KL. he has even rebored his Chimaera. he own an Alfa Romeo workshop in Puchong. but why would you wanna go for 1.8ltr? why not just go for 2ltr instead? cheaper and easier done. just swap the engine la bro.
sorry for the late response bro.

Well, jus toying the idea lah..but drop in 2ltr too ex for me leh, last i enquire for a 146Ti, think abt RM12K.

Any bros here experience in turbocharging a 147 not?

subsonique

Flashpoint
yup the Novitec SC is blardy expensive but gains not that good, soft la. anyway, for massive power, go turbolizing it la. for turbocharging your Romeo, i suggest Albert of Exodus Motorsport to do it. gain should be good la even though running at 0.6bar and internals will remain the same. however, in case you wanna rebore your 1.6 to 1.8, i reckon it can be done since they share the same block. go ask Dino of Fresh Tools for it, as he has done displacements and conversion before.

meltan

Jun 10, 2005
SG
subsonique said:
yup the Novitec SC is blardy expensive but gains not that good, soft la. anyway, for massive power, go turbolizing it la. for turbocharging your Romeo, i suggest Albert of Exodus Motorsport to do it. gain should be good la even though running at 0.6bar and internals will remain the same. however, in case you wanna rebore your 1.6 to 1.8, i reckon it can be done since they share the same block. go ask Dino of Fresh Tools for it, as he has done displacements and conversion before.
This Exodus Motorsport workshop u mentioned, have they experience in doing up Alfa? Sorry eh..coz i live in singapore ma. U have their address, contact no. bro? I may wan to turbo my 147 rather than rebore.. any recommendations?

subsonique

Flashpoint
yup, they have done Romeos alright. the latest one is to convert a full-time 4WD on a 155 using the original Q4 engine. they got the half cut already and be transplanting soon. they have also done a 146 Boxer who also happens to be a forrumer here and at Italiaauto. have you joined www.italiaauto.com ? we do have some guys from Singapore chatting on regular and daily basis. heck, they even come up to KL for the track day and TT sessions. for all the numbers that you need, you can join Italiaauto where we have full list of all the Alfa Romeo and Fiat shops in Malaysia and Singapore.

Does anyone has the Vision technica camshaft spec and lift for B series?? heard it is made by TODA... not sure it is real or not. but appreciate if someone can help me out with these. thx.