Engine Serial No. for 4G93T located at where???

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
Hi sifu all there..

Can your all help me please located the serial no for 4G93T??? did not have any idea where is it..:banghead:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
T will be stated there if it is shown in yr excise paper, puspakom report or yr geran if it has been endorsed.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
facing ur engine bay....
look at the extractor/turbo manifold....
its on the lower left of the extractor....
just next to your gearbox....

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
Supposed to be BT...not directly 4G93T...is like 4G93 BT 0000-0000-000
depends on your engine, if the block is really 4G93T, then it wil be written there...if your block ain't turbo block, there wil be no BT...beside BT if not mistaken there is other code showing it is a turbo block, but forget wat was tat...u can go google and search for it...good luck

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
my engine GSR code at geran when potong tulis 4G93P-XXXXX... hmmmm:hmmmm:

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
Supposed to be BT...not directly 4G93T...is like 4G93 BT 0000-0000-000
depends on your engine, if the block is really 4G93T, then it wil be written there...if your block ain't turbo block, there wil be no BT...beside BT if not mistaken there is other code showing it is a turbo block, but forget wat was tat...u can go google and search for it...good luck
so turbo block have BT..
if dont have BT then maybe block from non turbo install at turbo engine..
thanx ya bro.. now know to search turbo block..

93P usually for local 1.8 engine..
or ur engine is bot..

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
so turbo block have BT..

or ur engine is bot..
buy from h/cut maa.. jpj just write whatever they like, also have custom form...
but still at geran 4G93P.. :driver:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006

so turbo block have BT..

or ur engine is bot..
zamiex: 4G93P usually from Proton 1.8 ( Putra/GTI) standard engine..or maybe your geran written tat but your block written diff things....my engine code also last time written on geran is EX: 1141..but when i do the second inspection, the number was EX: 1441...

the diff btw 4g93p(Proton) and 4g93t(Mitsubishi) is tat the piston, oil squiter, cam shaft, conrod and of course turbo n non-turbo...other remain the same if i'm not mistaken

slipar: last time i used to do research on engine block number cause i thought i was get cheated too, as my mech said tat my 4G93T don have oil squiter, so my mech thought it was a NA block and BOT...but soon after second checkup, they found the oil squiter and saw the engine number was 4G93BT ****...

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
if 4g93-BNxxx from what engine arr? local engine ke? saw it at my friends engine

Bump: if 4g93-BNxxx from what engine arr? local engine ke? saw it at my friends engine

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
Sifu of all there, many thanks for your help, i wanna to endorse my engine rite now but dunt know where to located it. Appreciated your help. Thanks guys..my serial is 4G 93 BT xxxxx ah ha..truly Turbo block..!!!:driver:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
if 4g93-BNxxx from what engine arr? local engine ke? saw it at my friends engine

Bump: if 4g93-BNxxx from what engine arr? local engine ke? saw it at my friends engine
hi bro...i'm not sure BN is from wat car...u try google search it type in 4g93bn, and it comes out result in thailand...unfortunately, i don't understand thailand, lol...

Sifu of all there, many thanks for your help, i wanna to endorse my engine rite now but dunt know where to located it. Appreciated your help. Thanks guys..my serial is 4G 93 BT xxxxx ah ha..truly Turbo block..!!!:driver:
have fun modding and bare in mind, safety comes first :D

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
after done some looking at my friends GSRian, found that not all the no. starts with BT.. example some starts with CC,BN,BT etc etc... also already confirm that my engine also is GSR turbo block, but still at geran tulis 4G93P, at engine only state 4G93-XXXX. happy modding :biggrin:

Merc Benz. Taman sea PJ C200 Silver with beige leather interior....BDE15...just stolen in front of the house 5 min ago...please watch out for the car. TQ.

or call Sjn. Sharif Kelana jaya police station 03-7806-2222