E36 318i or a new Myvi

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

matasura

Apr 23, 2007
Salam and hi to all...

I'm a newbie here...
just graduated...
I'm thinking of buy a e36 318i by the end of this year or early next year...

my budget will be around 40k (probably installment) with 5k-10k spare for repairing...

its a trend for fresh grad to get a myvi after working maybe for half a year...

for me, rather than taking a new myvi (which may cost 40k++), i would rather go for a 2nd e36 318i...

but rite now, i still lack of info about the pros n cons choosing either of this car...

other cars option might be a v6 03', or others in that range of budget..

so I hope I can fetch all de info and ideas from u guys.

thanx..

so any opinions?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
ask urself wat purpose or wat ure daily usage with the car?

normal drive o need to mod?

new myvi low cost in maintenance, while used bmw maintenance will be high...and the cost aint cheap as well for repair.

neojack

Known Member
Apr 17, 2007
i suggest u to use mercedes w202 - get c180 or c200 .its better.search dis car.its not hard to get this gar around $45K>

neojack

Known Member
Apr 17, 2007
but its better dat BMW dat he want.i know la coz my fren using w202.

matasura

Apr 23, 2007
so the maintenance cost will be the major issue here..

let say if I spare 5k-10k for repairing the E36 318i...

and then do the service ontime...

will it be ok for me to use the bmw?

service for myvi and e36 318i have a big different in value?

ZTH

Known Member
Mar 25, 2007
Myvi would be CHEAPER in the LONG RUN

but your PASSION burns with BMW right !?!?

- IMHO -

AXXeLL

1,500 RPM
Nov 18, 2003
Subang
Visit site