Drag Clash II -No Mercy!

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT+Nov 17 2004, 12:53 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (SPEEDSPiRiT @ Nov 17 2004, 12:53 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-tkk@Nov 13 2004, 02:32
is the date confirm on 11Dec2004?
r u going down too?
i would love to see it man [/b][/quote]
yes man. hope by tat time my slow car can go down hehehe

sohkanei

Sep 6, 2004
well well well..........

This is another drag race.....
B)
let's go and see see!!!!!

piece

Jun 14, 2004
You will get to see the same Thai connection plus a few more surprises! We are expecting entries from Indonesia as well. This round is also the Malaysian Drag Racing Championship. Fame and money, I think we will see many unexpected entries.

terry-byte

Jul 10, 2004
????
hey ppl.... the RM30 ticket enable us to go for all 3 days rite... so for the full 3 days they have events like 'drag-no mercy', 'drift showoff', 'JDM track day', 'metal modders', 'world supercar show' and etc? does that mean with the RM30 ticket we can witness all those???? Damn it's cheap if it does~!!! heeh.... anyone can has the full program details right down to the time>????? pls reply ya ppl./. heheh.. thankss. :lol: :lol: :lol:

piece

Jun 14, 2004
Yes correct, RM30 gets you to the festival for 3 whole days except into the pit during the Drag Clash. Limited pit passes into the pit area will only be sold on site from 5.00pm onwards. For program details please log on to www.asianmotorsportsfestival.com. Remember though....bring the camera! By the way you forgot the race queens?

terry-byte

Jul 10, 2004
????
thanks -piece-.... it's gonna be a exciting weekend eh.... hmmm.. and no i haven't forget about the show girls.... but i was wondering which category they fall into??? when will they parade themselves???? no idea... i went to the website which u gave.. but can't find the schedules for the 3 days .... gotta work half-day on saturday .. so will only be going in the eve for the 1st event... what's on sunday?? i hope i dun miss anything nice on friday :(

piece

Jun 14, 2004
Go to the website and look under Festival program, hour by hour program listed. Hope that helps. Since you are wokring half day, come down after lunch you can still catch most of the action PLUS the drag event. We have had lots of request to have the pit tickets on sale ahead of time , so we are considering opening advance booking. We will keep you guys updated. Please come down, bring your friends, you really don't want to miss the festival.

piece

Jun 14, 2004
www.asianmotorsportsfestival.com really has all the answers but the tickets are available at ticketcharge outlets and at the gates. I strongly suggest that you visit the official website so you have an idea of whats going down, many things happening, so you might have to pick and choose your favourites. Hope that helps!

piece

Jun 14, 2004
www.asianmotorsportsfestival.com really has all the answers but the tickets are available at ticketcharge outlets and at the gates. I strongly suggest that you visit the official website so you have an idea of whats going down, many things happening, so you might have to pick and choose your favourites. Hope that helps!

chew118

Dec 22, 2003
Miss Fiona won the pagent.. congrats to u whereever u are..

this time drag event is kinda boring compare to the first one.. no much car and bikes compete and the atmosphere is kinda dead.... those who bought the pit access must be disappointed as they cant get close to the pit wall to watch the drag.

Still prefers the 1/4 mile one

The rest of the event is ok. :ph34r:

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
They're not supposed to be at the pit wall in the first place for obvious reasons. They're supposed to watch the drag from the roof.

PHAS[E]G6

Dec 14, 2004
Originally posted by Tom@Nov 9 2004, 20:23
[dohtml]

It was a scene straight out of the movie “The Fast and The Furious”, minus Vin Diesel of course. For the first time ever, the Asian Motorsports Worldwide Group, organizers of the much-anticipated BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival in December, organized the BIGGEST Drag Championship that the Sepang F1 Circuit has ever seen.</p> [/dohtml]With a total prize purse of RM40,000 in cash the competition was indeed fast and furious. In addition to the fastest drag cars battling it out, there was a special category for motorbikes as well, all vying for the biggest prize purse in the history of Drag Challenges in Malaysia. Participants came from as far away as Thailand and Singapore to try and take home the prize money in some of the most extreme machines that Sepang has ever played host to. Each participant had his eye on the FTD ‘pot of gold’. For cars the FTD winner would go home with an additional RM10,000; and for bikes, the FTD winner would ride back with an additional RM5,000. Never before has so much been offered as prize money in a local drag clash.

With thousands of eager fans lining the grandstand and milling around the paddock area, AMF turned the Sepang F1 Circuit paddock area into one big party venue, staying true to their tagline, “the fastest cars, the hottest bikes, the coolest chics”. In the latter instance, in addition to the motoring festivities of the evening, the gorgeous ‘AMF Queens’ made their maiden appearance at the Drag, adding a touch of glamour to the event. This was the first showing of these lovely ladies, and their next showing will be during the BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival Finals from 10th – 12th December 2004.

Dubbed ‘Drag Clash I’ this time round, ‘Drag Clash II – No Mercy!’ will take place at the BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival Finals on Saturday 11th December. This will give Drag Clash I competitors a chance to use some of that prize money to make their cars & bikes even better for the finals in December. “Those competitors who did not fare so well this time round in October, will have a chance to redeem themselves in December.” said Chris Wee, Director, Communications, Group AMF.

“Drag Clash II – No Mercy!’ at the BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival Finals is going to be the stuff of legend in the motoring community. People are going to be talking about these events for a long time to come.” he added. Drag Clash II will offer an unprecedented amount of prize money, whereby RM60,000 in total awaits the participants. “Basically the gloves are coming off, or rather, going back on!” said Gary Lee, Motorsports Manager, GroupAMF. “There are many competitors in Drag Clash I who will be coming back to try and claim the crown of AMF Drag Champion, and there will be new faces eager to stop them.” he added.
[dohtml]

[/dohtml][dohtml]

[/dohtml]
The BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival has broken new ground and has indeed set the standard for Drag Racing in Malaysia, which till now has never been a recognized, much less sanctioned, form of local motorsports.

Registration is open for both Cars and Bikes for the BFGoodrich Asian Motorsports Festival AAM Malaysian Open Drag Racing Championship, and more details such as Competitor Info, Rules & Regulations, Registration as well as entry forms can be found on www.asianmotorsportsfestival.com or by calling the AMF Office at 03-20314066 (KL) or 65-64231911 (Singapore).
hey..when will the results for 11 Dec drag be posted out??
care to share??

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
Originally posted by PHAS[E]G6@Dec 14 2004, 20:24
hey..when will the results for 11 Dec drag be posted out??
care to share??
The results should be posted on the AMF website, but till now, none forthcoming.... <_<