Dont park at Tun Sambathan Monorail carpark

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
As the title said.. dont park there. I park my car there everytime when i go down to my company's KL office... coz the monorail stops rite infront of my office at jln raja chulan.

So tot wanna save the trouble of driving thru the jam and finding parking.. i always park at tun sambathan monorail and take the monorail there.... but looks like this time i've fallen victim to those bloody thieves.

i drove my gf's kancil somemore... pioneer HU kena stolen .. along wit some coins. Luckily no major damages.. only the rubber seal kena 'kopek'. (refer img) ... resulting denting the frame and scratching the window.

here are some picz.

my gf damn heart broken loh.... haii.. need to find a cd player for her. Pic shown is after i spent 1 hr to put the rubber seal back in place... knn man.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
how did they broke in?...
they didn't smahed the window right?...
but anyway, think it's safer we park where there's at least someone "jaga-ing" the cars. Not 100% safe; but atleast safer.....

sorry to hear bout that man!

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
yea.. actually i'm still puzzling how they got into the car... no shattered windows...

rear left window was down... rear right window seal was forced open... and all door locks were unlocked..

so... dunno.. but at least the windows aren't broken..

hai.. wit jaga? i got friends whom car kena broken into even wit jaga around... useless ler.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
not necessary safe...but at least safer lor.
I guessed they managed to open the locks....
but wondering why the side rubber seal....
if it's the rubber on top of the door lining it's understandable lar....wonder is it a new way to crack open locks.......
hmmmmm
at least lucky dun need to replace the whole window.

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
yea.. crapz.. maybe the rubber seal part was a failed attempt...

he might have gotten in by unlocking the doors... but why would the other rear window wind down?

for air coz itz too hot when they dismantle the HU?

man... i tot they might be dumb enuf to suffocate themselves to death.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
zephy3d tailo

haiyo boss that place dam quiet the whole day no body will even hear anything if your car alarm trigger,very dangerous to leave your car there. Sorry to hear about your case.

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Sorry to hear about that bro,and also guys,do not park your car at the Maharajalela monorail station's parking as well.They tried to break into my car as well.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
i 100% remove the the HU whenever i left my car....
fast and easy only ma

press button to detach
take out and put inside the box
then put anywhere u like as cannot be seen like underneath seat....door pouch

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
I pray that one day if they live long enuff to actually buy a car of their own, the same farking thing would happen to them PLUS for someone to tie them up and rape their wife and daughters time and time again inside his own car.

fuckin' bastards.......

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
detaching of HU....used to do that than found troublesome...
but would still detach the HU if parked at some place not familiar........

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Sorry to hear that Julian... I just hope the thieves will have an early death.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
............. really sorry to heard this from u..
cant believe this kinda thing will happen to u... sigh...
god damn those thieve man!!!
newdasy... next time must hide d players...
even cheap players also ppl wanna steal!!!

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
julian, how about getting her a detachable HU? Sorry to hear about that, bro.

I curse the thieves' hand will become like this soon

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
actually my HU is detachable... but i succummed to laziness... hence resulting this. I just detached the front face.. and put in the glove box...

din expect the thieve to take a gamble...

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
occasionally i need to go to the KL branch.... but darn break in happened alittle too soon. 1 more month and i dont need to go to the KL branch liao.. dammit.

hi all..
engine got problem as stated above..
been haunting me for about half year now..
engine mivec 1.8 single cam block with mivec piston
using 10-40 magnatec oil : oil level reach lower dipstick level after 2k km..
using 20-50 oil : oil level reach lower dipstick level after +- 2.5k km..
coolant toyota 1 bottle + water to fill the radiator but after about 1k km the water inside the tank gone already..
water pump changed..
valve seal also change..
for now need to check water &...