Do skirting really help down force the car

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
MK84 said:
Short version. No, not unless your skirt actually touches the ground.

Long version. Google for Lotus and skirt and aerodynamic.
hehehehe.. saw this one before, skyline GTR's track skirt is scratching against the ground when the car corner or the road surface uneven, making krook krook krook~ sound all over, if me sure sakit hati lor..

goosfrabar

Mar 20, 2005
Pee Jay
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
mauhahahahah..i do agree about the 'above 200km/h' statement... i actually broke a fibre Blitz Spoiler when i hit "certain" speed...

wah BROKE!!!!???? what speed were u going at?

fiber izzit? try kevlar comp next time...sure won't break wan.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
-e f i n i- said:
@AE80TypeD: About the GT-NSX, is it this link you're referring to?
http://asia.vtec.net/beystock/honda/nsxgt2000/index.html
yes, thats the one. thanks for posting it up. read the first chapter; Turn the NSX upside down or something. it doesnt explain the 'skirts', but u will get an idea of what ppl want to achieve with downforce in the first place.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
er...how bout this?

I saw in best motoring b4 they explaing every part of an EVO 6... N the aerodynamic function of the holes n design of the bumper n spoiler...

It does not look very low...So is all those explanation true? Noob la...

I oni know the holes n design look very nice....:p

My car is currently having some problems after I changed from superstrut to adjustable absorbers.
The symptoms are:

1: Usually when I turn the steering wheel, it would return back. However when I fully turn the steering wheel, it won't return back to origin position.
2: Steering wheel vibrates when braking. Not so much when driving slowly. More so on high speed.
3: Steering wheel vibrates when over 130km/h.

After changing the absorbers, already done alignment. Is it...