Diy : Superlon Installation

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
hahah i dont think so...anyway i just did a car yesterday...kenari nemo.heheh yerp the kenari nemo is being sound proved.
then today have to do a xtrail....

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
ninja,

wat u mean by can close the door.....i had no problems liao..all senag senang masuk only...no problems wat so ever...plus dun have to use any glue also....

speedz

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
speedz1665,

woow.. good work.. two thumbs up! :)
soo.. how about front bonet, front door?..
will superloan later??..

ninja,
i try to figure out when i'm free to do this superloan..
then will buy superloan from you lor!
next year price increase meh?..
don't follow PLUS aar! ;) :D :P

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
Takumi,

i have the superlone for the front panels..most probably will do it next week...as for the front bonet, i'm still deciding coz i'm using turbo and am concerned abt the heat issue..although i have read stanleys explanation on heat issue in the engine bay, i am still undecided....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
good job dude..

for de bonnet.. mayb u try to stick n monitor ur engine temp for a few days 1st.. if ok then leave it.. if not.. remove it lor...

i'm using 6mm superlon on my standard 4G15.. no prob so far... more than half a year liao...

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
speedz,
dont worry, ur car got that fin (fender's top front tyre)
what actually we call this? that bmw M3 style rite?
and nice custom front bumper also.. (recomend me the shop ca do this later! aa :) )
soo with all ths.. will circulate that hot air, while car static & moving maa..
or maybe you flip up ur bonet a lil bit to make the hot air runaway! :D
but maybe noise also escape aa?!?!.. hehehe..

sorry if above statement is wrong!... ;)

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
Originally posted by khguan@Dec 20 2004, 13:47
good job dude..

for de bonnet.. mayb u try to stick n monitor ur engine temp for a few days 1st.. if ok then leave it.. if not.. remove it lor...

i'm using 6mm superlon on my standard 4G15.. no prob so far... more than half a year liao...
monitor engine temp from the temp meter
on the dashboard rite??..
i think engine temp should be no problem..
coz the radiator will do this cooling job!!

the best way, put termometer inside the
engine bay lorr.. hehehee.. :D :D ;) :0

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i dun think de fins will serve much purpose... cos i opened up de fender plactic in de wheel arc b4... dun have any air holes from de engine bay...

maybe if u put a CAI hose from de engine bay n then let de air flow out tru de fins...

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
khguan,
hahaha... no hole aar?!?.. thanks for the correction!!.. :)
in that case really no function lor...
yaa... better put a CAI hose from de engine bay
n then let de air flow out tru de fins ;)

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
Takumi,

Fins no pointler...coz its only in the fender..there's no link between engine bay and fender..the bumper is evo3 wanler..buy from brothers..

Khguan,

thanks mate...will look into it and see howler...i might wanna place a scoop in the hood...soo see leer...

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by lawrencelyl@Dec 20 2004, 16:01
anybody know where to get superlon in melaka ? :P
having hard time to search for it...
order from me

i can have it delivered to your doorstep,
RM15 shipping charges, any amount

Vincew

Dec 6, 2004
Ya lor,

Order from ninja_iga :ph34r: . He is the sifu here for SUPERLON.......

Even Melaka he can cover lar... u see now he he he...

Hi Ninja: when ara u going to do around Malaysia coverage? :lol:

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
VinceW

i AM doing whole of M'sia :P

as long as the delivery / courier can find your address, we're in business!

a forummer, sang_kancil
bought from me, nothing special wan.
but what's so special was: he is in Kuching! and i'm based in KL....

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
VinceW

i AM doing whole of M'sia :P

as long as the delivery / courier can find your address, we're in business!

a forummer, sang_kancil
bought from me, nothing special wan.
but what's so special was: he is in Kuching! and i'm based in KL....

Vincew

Dec 6, 2004
Ya lar hor ... I did remeber i read it in the thread.

Suggetion: Change your title from "Titan Representative" to "Titan & Superlon Representative Malaysia".........

What do you think? ;)

ok. any of u guys knows this fella by the name of Panjang, he previously worked with JFA many moons ago, then Ah Heng Exhaust. Now i heard he opened up his own somewhere near USJ1, industrial area behind the chinese school.

any of u know where his shop, please drop it here, he's good good workmanship, lost his contacts la.

pls n thanks.