DIY Self made Fuel Regulator

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
I recently just DIY do a self made fuel regulator, and I do use the about RM 20 to doing it.

Preparation item:
1. Hose Clip x 2 unit
2. Screw driver
3. Samco Hose - 1 meter (depend)

Replace return fuel piping then put in 2 hose clip at return fuel pipe. 1 hose clip for holding up the OEM Fuel regulator and fuel hose piping, and another 1 hose clip for tighten the hose.

After mod, the fuel return abit slower than usual. The fuel pressure become increased.

Problem now is, I can't read currently the fuel pressure.

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
any effects on fc? hehe!
if there is no beza on fc, this can be considered on my car...haha!

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
any effects on fc? hehe!
if there is no beza on fc, this can be considered on my car...haha!
I found no much different. 1 km not even seem increase 1 sen pun.

ahaw

Apr 1, 2007
what s the recommended pressure? 32psi or 36.3 psi?

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
I normally set is around 35psi

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
this method is used long time ago...i normally use cabel tight to tight the fuel regulator return vacuum hose..this make the vacuum less and the pressure regulator valve inside din open so much so much fuel is keep inside....some others use cigarette chock to put inside the vacuum hose to make the vacuum get less....but cable tight is more safer lor

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
this method is used long time ago...i normally use cabel tight to tight the fuel regulator return vacuum hose..this make the vacuum less and the pressure regulator valve inside din open so much so much fuel is keep inside....some others use cigarette chock to put inside the vacuum hose to make the vacuum get less....but cable tight is more safer lor
yeah.... this is another way...
My way was slightly different... wait i post up the picture, my bro not free to snap it yet.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
u clam the hose which the fuel actually return ??? come come show us pic....

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
Picture Uploaded....

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
erm...honestly i dun prefer this way coz the hose u clamp now is the fuel return...u r now forcing the fuel to return slow by clamp it....in long term if the hose crack then we will get petrol all over..
by clamp the host the fuel is trap in the fuel rail and the return hose(the part b4 the clamp is placed) in long term the hose will not stand the pressure or heat from engine will crack the hose...prefer on modding the vacuum hose of the fuel regulator to get less vacuum and make the valve open lesser to give more fuel pressure...

dreamboy

Sep 18, 2005
penang
erm...honestly i dun prefer this way coz the hose u clamp now is the fuel return...u r now forcing the fuel to return slow by clamp it....in long term if the hose crack then we will get petrol all over..
by clamp the host the fuel is trap in the fuel rail and the return hose(the part b4 the clamp is placed) in long term the hose will not stand the pressure or heat from engine will crack the hose...prefer on modding the vacuum hose of the fuel regulator to get less vacuum and make the valve open lesser to give more fuel pressure...
agree with caleb_5375, i notice when open throttle the fuel pressure will increase.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
it is the moment when we full throttle d and release...the pressure all is on the hose there...no offence but we surely dun wan anything bad happen ....nice DIY oso ...

Hey Bros! sorry first im here again to ask smth... has anybody done CAI on iswara SE b4? do u mind to show me or teach me plz????? i want to do... madly into it de... or does it work on iswara?