discuss Evo 3 800whp!! and above

E-V-O-M-I-V-E-C

Jun 18, 2011
Frankly speaking even you get 800hp is not suitable for daily use unless you really going for track car. If give me 20k for upgrade I may consider to upgrade piston, con rod and standalone ECU.
thanks bro :)
will take ur advice go for normal bigger turbo with standalone and piston + conrod..thanks for all ur time helping me appreciated ..where u from?maybe someday we could come out for tea time?:)

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Depend which you prefer to but TC is famous with VTEC and for Turbo you might consider Viswork or HV

mospeda353

Jan 11, 2005
rm20k? hurmmm.. my car only have 400hp but cost alredid around rm20k la bro.. but if u have own recipe, should be no problem but invest some more money la.. if not, ur car sleep at bengkel only..
my opinion: forged bottom, ar70 gt40 ball bearing, haltech e6x, hks 272 cam, 1000cc injector, full lock gbox, bosch fuel pump n ordinary things..diz can give u around 500hp n equal with ur budget or ++

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
Just spend the 20k on the engine first, another 20k on standalone ecu and ignition system, another 20k for Force induction system and the last 20k for fuel delivery system and drive train. Then let see how the car handle... maybe you will need another 20k for body strengthening and handling.

That what i spend for my car excluding the maintenance expenses..... making power is easy but reliability n consistency is a lot of money.....

Then you can brag around about having a 800whp car.....

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
Just spend the 20k on the engine first, another 20k on standalone ecu and ignition system, another 20k for Force induction system and the last 20k for fuel delivery system and drive train. Then let see how the car handle... maybe you will need another 20k for body strengthening and handling.

That what i spend for my car excluding the maintenance expenses..... making power is easy but reliability n consistency is a lot of money.....

Then you can brag around about having a 800whp car.....
well said sifu:adore::adore:

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
20k for 800HP, definitely no
spend more than that yet to achieve as u mentioned

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
agree with most of the bros here...

1.20K is enuf for 400-450BHP (Turbo, Injectors, ECU and bigger IC) and those are 2nd hand parts!!
2.you need to put in mind that with higher power you have higher wear and tear...valve seals, caskets...etc
3.800whp for and FF turbo car is a big NO! (unless ur going for drag car) even with the best tyres and suspension setups...2 Wheels with 2 way lock LSD is ok for not more than 350BHP
else go 4WD (i know its illegal)
4.From my experience on the roads here, i cant even push to 1 Bar of boost (due to traffic volume and idiot drivers) so 400BHP is more than enuf
5.if you are aiming at 800wHP then get ur self an ori EVO3 and start from there espcailly if u got deep pockets! :driver:

my 2 cents and good luck!

sslz2000

Jun 5, 2006
do any1 know 400-500hp evo3 (4wd) can run for how many second in 400m drag? and wat's the best time for evo for 400m drag so far?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
sslz2000 said:
do any1 know 400-500hp evo3 (4wd) can run for how many second in 400m drag? and wat's the best time for evo for 400m drag so far?
Is difficult to say it depend on car setting. I think should be close to 10sec.

thetu5

Jan 17, 2008
Probably you need 4 - 5k for Engine management
Hardware - Stroker kit easily cost you RM14k
Turbo unit - Borge warner bull eyes - RM3 -5k
Aftermarket big plenum intake manifold - RM3k - 4k
Intercooler and piping - RM2k
misc = RM5k
DOGBOX GEAR SET - RM15k
Injector 2k cc = 2k

Just a share for your information approximately how much you need to spend for 600 -700 whp from a evo 8 upgrade which i witness the whole process
may u share about the dogbox brand..interested.

where u got it?:biggrin:

V6TT86

Jan 20, 2008
Subang Jaya
Wait guys, he didn't say 20k to get 800whp. What he asked is what mod to do 1st with 20k. I believed he didn't expect to get 800whp with 20k right EVOMIVEC?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
"So as title to achieve this target we got rm20k for item and workmanship to achieve so we need a t51r turbo,FIC 850cc injector,eagle conrod and piston,tomei cam,adj cam pulley,banana(manifold),fuel railing-is this necessary?-
and i still need wat item?as my engine is completely stock :)"

Re-read then you'll understand...

It's finally official, Formula One will make a comeback to the all important American market. After a three year hiatus from the United States, the city that has been chosen to host this historic event is Austin, Texas.

According to the press release from F1 released just moments ago, the race will be held in the city from 2012 to 2021. Austin doesn't have a race track so a FIA grade facility will be...