Detailing 101 : Traditional Waxing, 4 Cars 1 Go? Can You? We Can.

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

So here we are to show you what have we done over the weekend. We celebrated St. Patrick's Day with no booze, no food but we went on a waxing spreee! *SO we have here a BMW E60 M5 and a Heavily modified Toyota Supra with custom made only-one-in-the-world wide bodykit. I'll start with the M5.

This is not just an ordinary M5 you might have spotted on the roads, this is a mean machine detailed by the one and only...

The car's paint condition was in such a scratchless condition, but unfortunately there were still some light swirls, but we are not here to correct paint! Not forgetting, we still found that the car is quite heavy on the watermark issues too.
was told by the owner that it was previously detailed not very long ago but then... not really impressive for crazy detailers like us. We are not judging on the previous detailer's work, we are here to improve whats lacking!

So, after wash and wax it kindof look more HD?

Water beadings and gloss have been restored!

[url=http://optiautodetail.com/?attachment_id=807]

[/url]
Now for the most anticipated Monster Supra

After washing and a full car claying

Water beading and gloss restored!

Here comes the 3rd car, might just be a Proton but still it look soooo glossy after the wax!

From day till night, been running all over klang valley!

Black cars shine is the most satisfying for me and just look at those water beading!
Then the next morning we went on with the waxing spree to work on a Honda CRZ. Didn't had much time so we skipped the before pictures but here are the afters.

Water beading on a clean surface

Barely even coating with such results, but too bad it just don't last as long as coatings

All the Best! and Happy St. Patrick's Day no matter how you celebrated it!

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
s1tl,
"Detailing 101 : Traditional Waxing, 4 Cars 1 Go? Can You? We Can."
Being paid and for "cari makan" any amount of car people will do..
While do own car, after 1 unit already got something else to do...

After all, nice hand work bro...

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
Beading is good....? Beading is bad.....? I only know one thing, to me....THEY SURE LOOK NICE....and those are very very good looking beads...hahaha....

Let me guess....carnauba...?

paohyean

Jul 28, 2010
Good jobs on all the cars..
Especially the M5..
That has always been the car that I would love to own and drive everyday..
But I need to correct you a bit..
This generation of M5 belongs to the E60 and not E90..
E90 is the previous generation 3 series..

Kudos on the excellent job again..

:adore:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
s1tl,
"Detailing 101 : Traditional Waxing, 4 Cars 1 Go? Can You? We Can."
Being paid and for "cari makan" any amount of car people will do..
While do own car, after 1 unit already got something else to do...

After all, nice hand work bro...
Yes bro being paid to cari makan any amount will do. But would u run around town just to wash and wax and each car only RM100? =D:itsme: im crazy to charge that price.

Beading is good....? Beading is bad.....? I only know one thing, to me....THEY SURE LOOK NICE....and those are very very good looking beads...hahaha....

Let me guess....carnauba...?
hahaha wrong wrong not carnauba, better xD

Good jobs on all the cars..
Especially the M5..
That has always been the car that I would love to own and drive everyday..
But I need to correct you a bit..
This generation of M5 belongs to the E60 and not E90..
E90 is the previous generation 3 series..

Kudos on the excellent job again..

:adore:
oh yeaaaa E60 LOL because I was compiling a E90 extreme makeover at the same time. kindof got mixed up on the model numbers hahaha thanks for the correction.

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
hahaha wrong wrong not carnauba, better xD
No waaayyy....not carnauba based??!! I'm really out of date already with all the new waxes/sealants. So are you going to tell us? WHAT IS THAT???:viking:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
No waaayyy....not carnauba based??!! I'm really out of date already with all the new waxes/sealants. So are you going to tell us? WHAT IS THAT???:viking:
haha will reveal soon on my next up coming project. RM100 per wash and wax how to do carnauba?? =D

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
s1tl,
Interested off of RM100 per wash...
Probably I will come to your place to wash n shine my waja...
Kindly PM me your contact number...

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
s1tl,
Interested off of RM100 per wash...
Probably I will come to your place to wash n shine my waja...
Kindly PM me your contact number...
Scan my qr code on my profile picture bro

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
lol its on my web as well. not good to type here. link on my signature

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
s1tl,
Normally how long it take to wash the Waja?
As u only do exterior je kan...(RM100)?

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
yup. an hour plus kot

Hi Guys,

Just gauging interest for all the DIY-ers out there, I just want to find out the popularity of colors IF it is available in Malaysia on this product. Its called Plasti Dip.

What is Plasti Dip?
Plasti Dip is a spray-on rubber adhesive agent which bonds to items to give it a rubberized effect thus further protecting the item from harsh environmental wear and tear.

Additionally, Plasti Dip comes in multiple colors which one can customize his/her car according to preferences...