Converting to 245 3SGTE

Ak1R4

Dec 31, 2004
To all the MR2 sifus out there, can any of you help me:

I wanna convert my SW20 MR2 G-limited Auto to a turbo-fied manual car. What should I do? Where can I do it? How much are we talking about? What about insurance and JPJ approval?

I can't say I know much about cars, so it would be nice to have someone to help me out in this little project of mine.

Thanks in advance!

iexit

Aug 18, 2005
iexit.multiply.com
Welcome to the turbo world. :-) He he he

1. Look for eng/half cut
(From Est. RM4000 - 7000 @ 245)
2. Find good mech.
(Workmanship RM Est. RM1200-1500 without the typical parts replacements. JPJ Approval is easy, the workshop will 'kow tim' for you)
3. Enjoy a turbo-ed ride

p/s always put aside money for a little extra. And if 245 is too expensive, you can save at least RM1500> for a 225 turbo)

Ak1R4

Dec 31, 2004
Don't think I can afford to buy it now. Have to gauge how much I need and start saving some dough. I target to complete my mr2 transformation by end of the year.

What about mechanics? Any recommendations?

I tak mahu my engine to drop while I'm driving. :)

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
remember to change the :
1)water pump
2)fan belts
3)timing belts
4) check and repair any oil leaks.
Easier to do it while swapping and will have more problem free driving.
Cheers! Welcome to TUrbo world.

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
mechanic ar?
go mickey's place la...
or trial oso can

Hi guys..need your help, any one knows how much original vios absorber is?

or is it any other brand can be replaced,

Thanks.....