coming back to Malaysia with my Evo X

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
i still suggest you re-consider your decision, better get a right hand drive, it's a practical thing.

anyway, i am not sure if you still can bring in your vehicle to malaysia,

najib says:
"In brief, however, the existing fiscal incentive under the REP of two cars tax-free would now be limited to locally-assembled cars, Najib added."

Tax incentive for returning Malaysian professionals
on 2011/04/12

http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/TaxincentiveforreturningMalaysianprofessionals/Article/

hoongss

Dec 13, 2003
I already prepare my paperwork. My AP should be here within a month or so.

I taught of selling my car here, but Malaysia Evo X dont have manual transmission!! This is the biggest concern

i still suggest you re-consider your decision, better get a right hand drive, it's a practical thing.

anyway, i am not sure if you still can bring in your vehicle to malaysia,

najib says:
"In brief, however, the existing fiscal incentive under the REP of two cars tax-free would now be limited to locally-assembled cars, Najib added."

on 2011/04/12

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
i remember i saw those re-con Evo-X manual transmission in motortrader, in Malaysia.

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
@TS,where is the virtual dyno:laugh:
Hmm i think importing a LHD car will be very hard to sell in the future

madiewaters

Jul 27, 2009
Hoongs...
hope to see u in kl / ampang..and get together2..
cheers... :biggrin::tee:

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
bro,

i did the same when im back from overseas last time, but not with car but bike.
If you want my 2cents, i would say..sell your car stock and bring back all those go fast goodies.

You can have brand new manual transmission EvoX now from MMC, no need to go for SST version. Unfortunately when I bought mine, there's only SST version from MMC.

If you want to bring back cars/bikes from US, i would say better to bring back bike. I dont want to put too much information here, but left-hand drive car would not sell much later on the road, unless u planning to keep the car for very long.

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
bro,

If you want my 2cents, i would say..sell your car stock and bring back all those go fast goodies.

You can have brand new manual transmission EvoX now from MMC, no need to go for SST version. Unfortunately when I bought mine, there's only SST version from MMC.

If you want to bring back cars/bikes from US, i would say better to bring back bike. I dont want to put too much information here, but left-hand drive car would not sell much later on the road, unless u planning to keep the car for very long.
5MT EVO X from MMC is cheaper then SST?By how much?

zealless

May 19, 2005
Melbourne / KL
I plan to get a second car to drive in Malaysia. And my evo will only be my weekend car or track car.

Already got smart tag :) now maybe consider getting an extension hand so that I can get parking ticket if needed in the mall. Lol
find a gf sit next to you, then ok lor .... problem solved

hoongss

Dec 13, 2003
Hoongs...
hope to see u in kl / ampang..and get together2..
cheers... :biggrin::tee:
hahah sure man :)

bro,

how much is evox gsr (manual transmission) in malaysia? now my family is luring to sell my car here by buying me a new evo x in malaysia instead of bringing my car back. :( but this is so wrong. not gonna spend a single penny from them....

oh ya. btw, my latest race last week. with a fully mod srt-4.
will post up another video with a sti later. enjoy :)
‪Evo X vs SRT-4.MOV‬‏ - YouTube

Durex117

Jul 22, 2010
bro, lets catch up once your car is back to M'sia....we are having official TT once a month and AGM is coming up on September. Hope to see you soon...cheers!

hoongss

Dec 13, 2003
bro, lets catch up once your car is back to M'sia....we are having official TT once a month and AGM is coming up on September. Hope to see you soon...cheers!
no prob :)

btw, Malaysia got Ron98 or not? If not then I guess I have to re-tune my car... -.-

think to change it into GTR spoiler xD.....izzit posible?

and i m new to here
which area should i post this question
[in KL/Sel where got shop is customize produce spoiler ?]