Come...Come...Come...DIY Vertical Door

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
what about old Mini? Done it before?
I think old Mini has limited space in the side fender...isn't it. If so, don't think it's possible for VD. But should be better with a suicide door style instead.

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
V.rut, great job, bro. I noticed that u r using 2 or 3 proton lift spring right. Time to change it with only 1 piece and can also make the door go higher. Give me a call so that we can meet up for TT....Hope other VDC member could come along...

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
Bros, what happen to all those VDC enthusiast lately....getting quiet only...Is the VDC club scared all away???:burnout:

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
My oh my....seems like year 2008 is getting worst for VDC...or should it be a better start to form a VDclub....comon fellas...show some spirit.

erictoh

Mar 12, 2006
there's one more Vertical door geng join me.. Now we have three City Lambo geng.. hehe

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
there's one more Vertical door geng join me.. Now we have three City Lambo geng.. hehe
So long no hear from u Eric, Happy belated New Year bro....glad u came back with some new members too. So when can we meet up for TT to discuss about forming the club. Since yur side there's 3 plus me = 4, would good enough to kick off as pioneers. We'll try to allocate everyone with responsility to make it happen and from here we start spreading the news...ja. So, to manage the meet up, I leave it to you, ric.

erictoh

Mar 12, 2006
sure.. but my two gengs from JB, i think it may a bit difficult to meet.. May be online 1st.. sometime they may come up then we can meet.. Latest info, another one Lambo geng report in again..

Now 4 Lambo City + you.. :D

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
sure.. but my two gengs from JB, i think it may a bit difficult to meet.. May be online 1st.. sometime they may come up then we can meet.. Latest info, another one Lambo geng report in again..

Now 4 Lambo City + you.. :D
Great, ric, get them online and we may start discussing about a club logo. Btw, are their door customed made or redy made, coz' if they need better lift spring, I can help them out. Kick up this thread again and we will be able to gather more members. Thanx bro.

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
There goes again...very quiet like the market situation....very the 'cham' la. VDC gonna go for the junk yard oledi, I guess....:sleep:

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
Ric, very busy means good...it shows the sign of properity...Btw, what do u do for a living? Are u still a bachelor?:burnout:

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
Calling all VDC member,

Here's a few choices of logo design to be selected as an official VDCClub logo for a start....If no satisfaction, pls comment....need your input to make it happen....thanx.:adore:

erictoh

Mar 12, 2006
the 1st and the second not bad.. good design ler bro.. :)

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
Glad you like it ric...I would like to go for the 2nd one. It's gives more curiousity and simple, don't u think so? Let's have some vote or verdict here, but not many have come forward anymore lah....????:slug:

erictoh

Mar 12, 2006
at this moment i do have 4 bro only, including me la.. :D

ya, logo should be simple and nice.. let ppl easy to remember

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
Ric, r the rest of yur bro zth member? If so, ask their opinion as well. Then we will distribute it as our official logo...ok?

sifus, pls help and teach. wat i can do with my stock satria 1.3 manual. i mean modify my car like other forumers, good engine, well tuned car, ... and so on. i prefer car to be powerful but not good looking. how bout JPJ?:confused:
pls help!
satria owners pls help!