Come...Come...Come...DIY Vertical Door

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
I think still the best thing is to DIY... to spend on the the labour for it... better to get the tools which might even cost lesser... can even use it for future projects.... best is to gather a few kaki's meet up at a place with proper lighting, working place, and ventilation, then start the project... better to try on 4 doors car 1st... do the only 2 front doors... my 2 cent advice... if you got a group some more better... can share the tools cost... keep it for the team use... hehe :tee:

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
rattan said:
I think still the best thing is to DIY... to spend on the the labour for it... better to get the tools which might even cost lesser... can even use it for future projects.... best is to gather a few kaki's meet up at a place with proper lighting, working place, and ventilation, then start the project... better to try on 4 doors car 1st... do the only 2 front doors... my 2 cent advice... if you got a group some more better... can share the tools cost... keep it for the team use... hehe :tee:

count me in la..we all make a new group la called THE VERTICALS...hahha..me confirm joining u rattan

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
I dun plan to get it done now... my car just 6 months old... sakit hait wo... :biggrin:

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
no need sakit hati la... we try on someones car first then only on ours la...haha.. anyones willing to be a guinea pig??? just pm rattan...haha.. wat car u driving??

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
i oso want in... juz buy some old junk car bout 300 bux then do on it...

jimslec,

2.3k r? accept credit card anot?

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
DR78 said:
no need sakit hati la... we try on someones car first then only on ours la...haha.. anyones willing to be a guinea pig??? just pm rattan...haha.. wat car u driving??
R u guys seriously looking for a guinea pig car...I can volunteer mine to you but with me doing the art direction...is it ok? do let me know when? :cool:

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
muzb8 said:
i oso want in... juz buy some old junk car bout 300 bux then do on it...

jimslec,

2.3k r? accept credit card anot?
sorry brader, not that we don't want but we could not accept credit card bcoz' we r just little timer....furthermore buying materials with cash no tuk lah...

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Jimslec said:
R u guys seriously looking for a guinea pig car...I can volunteer mine to you but with me doing the art direction...is it ok? do let me know when? :cool:
OK guys we got a car to get started... I got a few tools that I can sponsor... I got a really heavy duty metal grinder, all sizes of spanars, so all plz list what ever u got... we get started soon...

Jimslec so where is yr location ? Guys plz report in for who ever that is interested... we all must work as a team... we can post our DIY here man... it will really be wicked... Ok guys report in.. I dunno anything abt this vertical doors but im a handy man... I need expertise, no joke here...

Now we decide who's in, venue, cost, tools and when we can meet to see our genuine pig so we can start planning on the engineering thats going to involve... hehe this sounds syok ah...

REPORT IN GUYS

im from selayang, meeting in kl, subang,pj,sunway not a problem... im free this few weeks... :rock:

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
rattan said:
OK guys we got a car to get started... I got a few tools that I can sponsor... I got a really heavy duty metal grinder, all sizes of spanars, so all plz list what ever u got... we get started soon...

Jimslec so where is yr location ? Guys plz report in for who ever that is interested... we all must work as a team... we can post our DIY here man... it will really be wicked... Ok guys report in.. I dunno anything abt this vertical doors but im a handy man... I need expertise, no joke here...

Now we decide who's in, venue, cost, tools and when we can meet to see our genuine pig so we can start planning on the engineering thats going to involve... hehe this sounds syok ah...

REPORT IN GUYS

im from selayang, meeting in kl, subang,pj,sunway not a problem... im free this few weeks... :rock:
fren,

meeting at places is not a problem, but what is important is a place where you can uses argon burner to cut metal plate as thick as 0.5", welding gases. This is what you call heavy metal work...by having just tools like grinder or spanars are not enough. It's only enough to dismantle the car fenders and bumpers, but not enough to make hinges and thick metal frame work. So, if you guys could provide such facilities, I will definately be the first to provide a guinea pig car.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Bro, we can rent the argon welding set..... but we need expertise to operate it... anyone here knows how to do it ? Anyway what car u hv for it ?

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
hey guys maybe we can use my fren's worshop 4 this project.. he got welding machine n all. but basic equipment we bring la.. not nice to use their stuff only as need to do business.. area in kota kemuning but will ask his permission if u guys r serious. where do we buy the hinges from???

Jimslec

May 30, 2005
guys,

you all are truely serious huh? I appreciate, it's hard to find people whom are determined to commit such activities. I hope my car guinea pig would be a big satisfactory exploitation.
Hinges for the VDC had to be custom made. But no fear, why I volunteered my car bcoz I had install the selfmade VDC but just required to perfect it...So, hoping someone like u guys would be able to help out....

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
I am serious... but i think not much people are responding.... what r we waiting for ? We got car, got place, hinges, equipment, now we need people to just fix up the metal parts... come on guys...

dangerousboy12

Mar 23, 2005
Puchong Jaya
www.surfnet2u.com
ok guy count me in.. i will join u all 4 the diy. contact me when u all going to start. alvin- 017-3707545

DR78

Aug 26, 2005
subang
k lets set the time n venue...next week???or next year??? lets confirm early k...
cheers guys

hi all ZTH member here...
jz wondering, izzit overmodded bodykit will kena JPJ block/saman??
p/s: Custom-made bodykit "some kinda monster look".....:listen: