Civic FD2 Question...Can Post U Civic FD Pic Here

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
hi.anyone know fd2 type r spring or absorber set can fit to civic fd 2.0 auto...coz planing upgrade my fd suspension...for road use...any opinions for civic fd owner,u can list ur suspension at here then can make more choice...thanks...

U Can Post ur civic fd2 pic at here...

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
another question.can fd2 type r seat fit to fd 2.0 auto

shadowplay

Feb 1, 2005
front suspension from fd2r cannot be fitted to fd2 b'cos it has diffrnt mountings, the rear is possible.
as for the seats, yes it can be fitted but not too sure bout the side airbags

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
browse around HCOC and you will see many FD2R's.

And why, may I ask, do you want to see the cars?

For some info on mod options for the FD, drop by their community website, you will get more answers there.

tansri

Dec 18, 2004
sory off topic, whare i can fine "aux cable", alaa, that 1 to fix in fd2 to connect with ipod???
my fd2 not came with that cable... but the salesman say can play ipod in my fd2... how ar?? :hmmmm:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
sory off topic, whare i can fine "aux cable", alaa, that 1 to fix in fd2 to connect with ipod???
my fd2 not came with that cable... but the salesman say can play ipod in my fd2... how ar?? :hmmmm:
hook up your Ipod to the aux jack near your left lutut

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
front suspension from fd2r cannot be fitted to fd2 b'cos it has diffrnt mountings, the rear is possible.
as for the seats, yes it can be fitted but not too sure bout the side airbags

u mean rear suspension can fit to fd right...ok..can i use fd2r spring fit into my fd.coz u say front is diffren...i also planing change the seat.but my car under waranty..

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
browse around HCOC and you will see many FD2R's.

And why, may I ask, do you want to see the cars?

For some info on mod options for the FD, drop by their community website, you will get more answers there.
ok.thanks for u information bro...

tansri

Dec 18, 2004
hook up your Ipod to the aux jack near your left lutut
must use cable rite to connect that aux jack with ipod??
if yes, whare to fine this cable?
ipod use usb type, that aux is like "hole"...
how ar?? sory for noob question... :slug:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
just get a set of Tein for FD2 la... easy & cheap.
if u really wanna fitted the type-R stuff into ur FD2, a set of DC5R Front sus & FD2R rear sus, thats will makes ur day.

guangek9

8,000 RPM
May 7, 2008
if u really wanna fitted the type-R stuff into ur FD2, a set of DC5R Front sus & FD2R rear sus, thats will makes ur day.
thanks for u information jin...i scare the tein adjustable too hard lar.last time my ek install tein HA..very hard to control at highway...how much for tein new set for fd2

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
that means have to buy 2 sets of absobers to install on one car and the rest of them will sit there to collect dust and depreciate.

Light on when VTEC open

I have a friend who used to drive an EK. Theres a light on the right on the dashboard which will on when the VTEC open. Any idea how to do this? Roughly how much will it cost and where can you get this done??? How about DIY-ing on a Mivec?