-more power
-steering manual shifter:driver:
-hid lights
-signal lights at side mirros

difference between the two repayment 200-300 :listen:

allance

May 12, 2009
get 2.0 i-vtec ! i have try drive 1.8 ivtec no power but better fc !

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
2.0 bro. later u will surely regret if u get the 1.8.

im sure the 2.0 FC is also ok, just if u compare with the 1.8, its worst la.

2.0 also has better interior, all black. 1.8's interior is beige - abit uncle if u ask me, and it gets dirty very easily.

my dad owns a 1.8, and the power is enough, whatmore a 2.0!

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
2.0 :top:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
the FD1 is good enough.

have you test driven both?

you wont miss the paddle shifters. it's novelty wears off fast.

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
thinking about this and reading around i found this conclusion....

1.8 vs 2.0
pickup = draw
0-100 = 2.0 win
top end = 2.0 win
normal driving from 0-120kmh = draw
so you'll only notice the difference if you drive like a riceboy and wanna reach the speed limit (and saman) faster

1. Steering buttons - like someone said if you're ICE guy like me not having it reduces the headache later on when I get fedup of the standard sound system but don't wanna change coz new ICE won't work with it.

2. RIM & Tires - definately changing those, probably might even re-use my current 15" ultralights

3. HID - the original HID from Honda won't give you the same HID you'd expect from a BMW/Harrier so just make that RM150 (if u trust china stuff) mod or a decent Philips/Bosch setup at RM800

4. 6 CD Player - same with (1)
5. Aircond filter - seriously I think this will be the cheapest mod.

6. Leather seats - well i suppose can get leather seats elsewhere and it doesn't have to be blue only without rear pockets, and i've got leather seats on my car now....always thinking twice before i wanna install bucket seats so without them changing to buckets

7. Paddle shifters - probably only need it as a show off piece, everyday running probably not going to use, except runs up to genting and traffic light racing with mat wira

affiq

Sep 6, 2007
well....if u're looking for a car just for a normal ride...the 1.8 is enuff.....now u can get lether seats for the 1.8 too...the 2.0...not that much diff lah...

remyzahran

Feb 20, 2009
oh......im very2 pening right now....on paper honda said 1.8 1liter petrol get 14km....2.0 get 11km...2.0 very makan petrol ah??

Aug 2, 2010
guys...go check the 1.8S-L..new spec for 1.8 model
leather seat..cruise control..side mirror signal are inclusive..and many more..
but no pedal shifters..go check..

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
15" rims on a FD? bro cannot la.... 16s also looks small... 15 even worst... hahaha...

i still stick to 2.0, however the 1.8 is also actually enough if u ask me. and honestly, 200-300 per month, can do alot of other things, like maybe help with petrol, repairs, or even electricity bills!

for practicality sake, get the 1.8, throw in a solid sexy 17" and some basic skirts and wahlah, sexy daily drive.. with sufficient power and good FC to go with that... thats just my opinion..

cheers.

kethon27

May 8, 2006
the last reply from TS was back to May 2009..now Aug 2010..most probably TS driving one of them already...or maybe ridiculously, still considering..hahaha

salam 1 kangkung.

i'm lemongrass farmer.my kebun are little far away from road but dont need 4x4.

every day i just harvest 2 bakul of lemongrass for several restaurants' demand

i'm planning to replace my van.there are two choice:

terrano RM 9k + sr20det h/c auto 4k +trans cost 3k=16 k

pajero l049 11k + 4d56t h/c auto 8k + trans cost 4k=23 k

my budget 20k+7k of van sale = 27 k

i hope otai's can give opinions to help me make choice.
pardon my english:proud: