maybe can try i forgot what is the name infront of lowyat plaza
then if u wanna find chicken there alot oso hehehe
nvr try b4 ony know there famous got alot chicken

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
jeffblazed said:
thankyou very much la bro......for the info..any joints near kl or bukit bintang cause i think they might be staying some where around kl......
sorry lah bro, i live in PJ. only places i go to in KL are heritage row, velvet and poppy ler. most of them are clubs. if you do go to heritage row though, there a few places that served decently priced beer during happy hour but of course if you go during then, not so many people lah.

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
EcstacyElmo said:
wah lao
well travelled ar duke...
see u sunday mou?
everyone has their hobbies ler, just happens that drinking is one of mine :regular_smile:

can't this sunday mate, i separated my shoulder. the specialist said it will take at least a month for my ligaments to heal.

damienyum

Feb 1, 2005
planet drift...
sevenatnine..ascot suite.. heineken32++ 5-9pm
crowne plaza hotel..heineken30++ 5-9pm
thai club 5-9pm rm55 2 jugs tiger..
starhill tiffin bay..34++ heineken
lecka lecka..in front of starhill..30++ for tiger..
look floor manager ashwin says damien's fren.. all nite long happy hour
decanter hartamas 27++
orange hartamas 34++
bojangles hartamas 35nett
olde traven hartamas 35nett
the cheapest beer in town
bangsar castle..25nett
mojo..1 tower rm118..look for mel...

N0eL

Apr 11, 2006
KL BKT Bintang area......There are some pubs behind KL Plaza facing Star Hill. Else U may also go into Star Hill Bottom floor for drinks lah..

Do u know where Changkat BukiT Bintang is? It's where Frangipani is located.Just go to the Kentucky opposite of Bkt.Bintang Plaza and walk all the way down the hill. There are plenty of Drinking spots there for you to choose from. Mostly owned by foreigners.

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
damienyum said:
sevenatnine..ascot suite.. heineken32++ 5-9pm
crowne plaza hotel..heineken30++ 5-9pm
thai club 5-9pm rm55 2 jugs tiger..
starhill tiffin bay..34++ heineken
lecka lecka..in front of starhill..30++ for tiger..
look floor manager ashwin says damien's fren.. all nite long happy hour
decanter hartamas 27++
orange hartamas 34++
bojangles hartamas 35nett
olde traven hartamas 35nett
the cheapest beer in town
bangsar castle..25nett
mojo..1 tower rm118..look for mel...
i actually favour Mojo out of all the places in KL. It's got a good mix of elements. Outdoor area, bar area, dinner area and a dance area all in one place. you can also look for Cliff, the owner.

Rum Jungle's another place that springs to mind though I've never been there. What's the pricing like there?

Bangsar Castle 25 nett??? That's damn cheap even if it's watered down man. Where's that anyway?

Is decanter a wine bar? I mean it's what you pour wine into to breathe. Is it located on the same row as Finnegans but on the other end?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-

Mar 23, 2004
PJ, MaLaYSiA
www.geocities.com
Duke Red said:
Can't really remember the exact prices ler but they will be around RM 30 - RM 40 during happy hour.

1) Sava (Uptown - same row as RHB. it's the row behind The Ship)
Been a few months since I've been there. It's pretty big and they have an in house group that performs. They sing Chinese songs ler. The girls there are okkk only lah IMO.

2) Gathering (Phileo Damansara - next to Peyton's place, can't remember which block)
I've been going there pretty often of late because it's close to where I stay. The girls there are pretty hot. As for drinks, they have a house specialty which losely translated in English is called, "7 steps drunk". It comprises of beer, chinese wine, asam and something else lah. That's what I drink each time I go there ler. They serve it in a huge Chinese flask and pour it into bowls for you to drink. A package of 2 flasks costs about RM 88. 1 flask will fill around 8 bowls so it's pretty decently priced when you think of it. As I said before ler, the girls are pretty hot and lucky for me, a couple of them speak decent English (my canto not so good lah).

3) Samantha's (Uptown - same row as the old party box. Opposite SMDU)
It's pretty packed even on week days. There's a pool table where the winner stays. Girls are decent looking but it's a little more dodgy than some of the other places I've mentioned

4) Faith (Hartamas - same row as Souled Out)
Used to be a darters pub. Since then they've hired girls and the place is pretty packed during happy hour. The girls are quite fun but ok looking only lah to me.

5) Slippery Senioritas (Curve - next to TGIF)
The most expensive place of the lot. Girls are pretty hot but there is one outstanding one. First met her during her M-Bar (Phileo Damansara) days. Not only are the girls working there hot but those walking around the area are also pretty darn chun. Good place to go if you want to really exercise your eyes. There is also a place called 'Laundry' further down. It doesn't have girls lah but those that frequent the place are quite hot. It's not cheap though.

6) Joey's Place (Tmn Megah - hard to explain exactly where lah as there is no landmark. erm... if you are on the LDP coming from Subang, turn off at the 2nd turning into Tmn Megah (where Prudential is... first turning will be where fatty crab is, so take the 2nd). follow the road until it bends to the left. it's located on the left hand side then)
I've only been once but the girls there are pretty open. It belongs to a friend of a friend. The girls there are quite attractive and they are pretty touchy as well. Not a place to bring your girlfriend for sure. A couple of pool tables are the only other entertainment there.

7) Tower (Tmn Megah - same row as Joey's but located at the corner)
Belongs to my friends uncle. Girls are pretty happening as well and the place is quite large. I was introduced the the regulars there who can drink buckets! Each time I go, confirm mabuk.

There you have my reviews mate. If I remember any other place, I'll tell you lah. Since your friends are tourists here, you may want to take them to The Curve or Hartamas lah, more to see. If it's just drinking then the other places are cheaper.

All the places I listed have women. If you want to go other places, that's a different story lah.
Wow, very informative. Good job. Better than MMS.. :P

I usually go Blue Junction for weekday drinks.. It's at Kepong, Bandar Menjalara.. I manage to fish 3 girls there :) Usually open bottle lah RM 275. But open beer jugs better.. RM 42 for non-HH and RM 98 for 2.5 jugs of beer.. Cheap lor.. A lot of girls also.. Some not bad looking and very friendly.. :)

My friend even took me to Imbi's LSB.. All mostly women above 30 or 40's but damn friendly and sporting.. Some sexy MILF's also.. They have few young girls (20+ yrs old and 1 just turned 18 which is the boss' daughter).. Very cute!!!!

For clubbing, I go to Loft, Passion, Zouk and Maison.. :P

Damn, those 2 places in Taman Megah near my house only.. Walking distance, haha.. My dad usually goes HH at Joey's Place.. His friend owns it.. Didn't know Tower got girls.. Last time b4 change name I know got girls.. Must check out both!!

There's 1 more u missed out.. Sapphire Stone behind 7-11.. Got girls also..

Sava not bad but a bit expensive compared to Blue Junction.. Some more Blue Junction got more girls.. Last time at July or August got around 15 girls there.. Now a bit less but still good :)

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- said:
Wow, very informative. Good job. Better than MMS.. :P

I usually go Blue Junction for weekday drinks.. It's at Kepong, Bandar Menjalara.. I manage to fish 3 girls there :) Usually open bottle lah RM 275. But open beer jugs better.. RM 42 for non-HH and RM 98 for 2.5 jugs of beer.. Cheap lor.. A lot of girls also.. Some not bad looking and very friendly.. :)

My friend even took me to Imbi's LSB.. All mostly women above 30 or 40's but damn friendly and sporting.. Some sexy MILF's also.. They have few young girls (20+ yrs old and 1 just turned 18 which is the boss' daughter).. Very cute!!!!

For clubbing, I go to Loft, Passion, Zouk and Maison.. :P

Damn, those 2 places in Taman Megah near my house only.. Walking distance, haha.. My dad usually goes HH at Joey's Place.. His friend owns it.. Didn't know Tower got girls.. Last time b4 change name I know got girls.. Must check out both!!

There's 1 more u missed out.. Sapphire Stone behind 7-11.. Got girls also..

Sava not bad but a bit expensive compared to Blue Junction.. Some more Blue Junction got more girls.. Last time at July or August got around 15 girls there.. Now a bit less but still good :)
I've been to Blue Junction as a couple of my friends live around there but only about twice ler. On both occasions I was sitting outside which is probably why I never noticed there were girls.

Just out of curiosity, you said the bosses daughter also works for him at LSB? Errr what if someone gets funny with his/her daughter?

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-

Mar 23, 2004
PJ, MaLaYSiA
www.geocities.com
Duke Red said:
I've been to Blue Junction as a couple of my friends live around there but only about twice ler. On both occasions I was sitting outside which is probably why I never noticed there were girls.

Just out of curiosity, you said the bosses daughter also works for him at LSB? Errr what if someone gets funny with his/her daughter?
Hi bro.. Blue Junction now got new concept.. Waitresses are upstairs while PR's are downstairs.. Last time all are upstairs..

For LSB, the mother is very friendly. She only introduces her daughter to close ppl. Errrr, I don't think anyone wana be too "friendly" with her daughter as they know she's the lady boss and the ppl who patronise there are mostly 40-50+ men.. :)

If u're game, we can come out for a drink, HH or something.. :) Tower or Joey also can.. PM me your number if u wana meet up. Cheers :)

ryan05

May 5, 2006
Duke Red said:
Can't really remember the exact prices ler but they will be around RM 30 - RM 40 during happy hour.

1) Sava (Uptown - same row as RHB. it's the row behind The Ship)
Been a few months since I've been there. It's pretty big and they have an in house group that performs. They sing Chinese songs ler. The girls there are okkk only lah IMO.

2) Gathering (Phileo Damansara - next to Peyton's place, can't remember which block)
I've been going there pretty often of late because it's close to where I stay. The girls there are pretty hot. As for drinks, they have a house specialty which losely translated in English is called, "7 steps drunk". It comprises of beer, chinese wine, asam and something else lah. That's what I drink each time I go there ler. They serve it in a huge Chinese flask and pour it into bowls for you to drink. A package of 2 flasks costs about RM 88. 1 flask will fill around 8 bowls so it's pretty decently priced when you think of it. As I said before ler, the girls are pretty hot and lucky for me, a couple of them speak decent English (my canto not so good lah).

3) Samantha's (Uptown - same row as the old party box. Opposite SMDU)
It's pretty packed even on week days. There's a pool table where the winner stays. Girls are decent looking but it's a little more dodgy than some of the other places I've mentioned

4) Faith (Hartamas - same row as Souled Out)
Used to be a darters pub. Since then they've hired girls and the place is pretty packed during happy hour. The girls are quite fun but ok looking only lah to me.

5) Slippery Senioritas (Curve - next to TGIF)
The most expensive place of the lot. Girls are pretty hot but there is one outstanding one. First met her during her M-Bar (Phileo Damansara) days. Not only are the girls working there hot but those walking around the area are also pretty darn chun. Good place to go if you want to really exercise your eyes. There is also a place called 'Laundry' further down. It doesn't have girls lah but those that frequent the place are quite hot. It's not cheap though.

6) Joey's Place (Tmn Megah - hard to explain exactly where lah as there is no landmark. erm... if you are on the LDP coming from Subang, turn off at the 2nd turning into Tmn Megah (where Prudential is... first turning will be where fatty crab is, so take the 2nd). follow the road until it bends to the left. it's located on the left hand side then)
I've only been once but the girls there are pretty open. It belongs to a friend of a friend. The girls there are quite attractive and they are pretty touchy as well. Not a place to bring your girlfriend for sure. A couple of pool tables are the only other entertainment there.

7) Tower (Tmn Megah - same row as Joey's but located at the corner)
Belongs to my friends uncle. Girls are pretty happening as well and the place is quite large. I was introduced the the regulars there who can drink buckets! Each time I go, confirm mabuk.

There you have my reviews mate. If I remember any other place, I'll tell you lah. Since your friends are tourists here, you may want to take them to The Curve or Hartamas lah, more to see. If it's just drinking then the other places are cheaper.

All the places I listed have women. If you want to go other places, that's a different story lah.
Very informative bro.......think your recommendation here suits me more as i hang around pj more. Thanks thanks !! :X-: Perhaps we can go together someday

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
anytime. i'm mostly at faith or gathering so if you want to have a drink (or two) let me know lah.

Propelled by AMG 4.0-litre twin-turbo V8 and tuned to produce even more power, all 577hp and 700Nm of torque. These figures are then transferred to the tarmac via seven-speed dual clutch transmission, catapulting the GT R dead from zerotohundred at 3.5 seconds with a top speed of 320 km/h.

Engine: 4.0-litre twin-turbo V8
Power: 577hp
Torque: 700Nm...