Changing FF Ford laser to FR

b8t_ford

Jan 1, 2006
hi all sifu sifu here,

i have a very stupid question here. Can our ford or mazda's car become FR?
actually from what i know is the mazda b8 series from japan, is original have 4wd one, rite?

then y don we lock the front wheel and just let the rear wheel to move? is it posible to do it? hehe. Just wondering about this kind of modification.

any sifu here done b4? can share share urs experience? i very curious to know it whether can make it or not . hehe.

i am appreciating to all ur sharing. thanks guys.

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
i dun think JPJ approve of modification towards our car axles..
i.e. conversion from FF to FR or AWD
unless it's for circuits/tracks only
can check with JPJ on that

again, usually we lock the rear wheel and the engine is still mounted vertically.
But for rear wheel; u need to mount the engine horizontally; than again if u lock the front wheel, guess it deficits the purpose of having a AWD. Why FR instead of AWD?

b8t_ford

Jan 1, 2006
thanks to ur opinion bro boon.

the reason of putting FR instead of AWD is we can use my lovely mazda and ford to drift ya. hehe. but this is just a think oli.i know is hard to do it, but may be someone had done it. i hope that this kind of thing can be shared.

But, deeply in heart, i really hope our car can be drift in the track. hehe. Pls forgive my brainless thinking hehe.

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
hahahaha...i thought i'm da one think to do like this.rupe2nya i also had member serupa kapla..u r right bro.thinking n just wondering,no body done this kind of mod yet?

b8t_ford

Jan 1, 2006
haha...Bro azam. u also thinking like that b4? hehe.
ya. i think no body do like wat i m thinking oh. wakaka. but, i wondering about this. hope some one here can share thier experinces if they had done it succesfully. then we can use our B8 for drift. then may be can get famous because of it. wakaka. i memang day dreaming la .

pls share some experience from all the senior sifu here. pls...

all the best,.

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
My Pomen got a project car for AE80 with B8 inside and Mx5 gearbox...

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
how about ford laser tx3 4wd (australian edition),interplay 4wd ord BG 4wd?anyone got this edition of car.can drift ka wif this car?is it easier to drift with 4wd or FR?

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
i'm still waiting for the ford 4wd gearbox and rear axle...

b8t_ford

Jan 1, 2006
so, we can make our b8 to drift or not ? hehe.....i m wondering about it.hehe

btw, thanks bro,azam and tkk for sharing.

azamnecrone

Jul 12, 2006
regarding to tkk post,b8t can drift...into what type of body?i dont know...depends on mod

Phr3ak

May 24, 2005
can do. Havent u guys watched the clip VR4 on a satria FR. Nice balls!!!
Haih, JPJ...
JPJ will only make our motorsport scene left out from other countries.
no offense, we have to face reality...

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
and the longkang for the propeller shaft? potong chassis...

Lambert

Sep 18, 2005
Seremban
people are doing like wat u said---using 4wd and block the front wheel, but the problem is jpj wont pass ur car............

faced a serious problem here.

Story started like this :....

I sold my personal car (under my name) to buyer nick-named AB1 for rm40k last year 2010, August

ABI paid deposit rm20k and balance rm20k proceed to bank loan, and he drove the car away coz he is my friend's fren.

then i keep waiting for the balance until today...

today, i realized the roadtax is expired and asking ABI to pass me the registration card as i hv to renew roadtax/insuran and he told me it is at...