Ceffy to Slypy..Plz comment

arun2121

Feb 14, 2007
Dear, ceffy members. Since my ceffy is getting old( A32/3L/yr 96) ,and there's no more new ceffy in prod, I'm planning to trade in with a new slypy...Pls comment. Is it worth to buy a slypy.??:driver:

Regards:adore:

fanatic

May 2, 2009
well, Teana is supposed to replace our Ceffy rite?

Looks nice too :love:

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
hi bro, my self own cefiro 97 & sylphy.
overall i like to drive cefi rather than sylphy, why??
engine for cefi definetly better than sylphy, quite engine compared to sylphy.
body & chasis, cefiro a better build more solid body.
however overall for sylphy is also not bad,better fc compared to old nissan sentra/cefiro.

if can afford go for teana, test drive before in singapore latest version 2009 2.5 liter. wow the feeling is good.:biggrin:

vk9

Jun 12, 2005
Sabah
sylphy is not my cup of tea.... it's look is not so outstanding if compare to civic, focus or lancer...

the rear of slyphy is drum brake.... :banghead: although it still serve the purpose, but it's look cheap....

arun2121

Feb 14, 2007
Thanks for all the comment's, sifu's. ..Since i'm a nissan kaki...I have no other choice rather than Slypy...for time being. Anyway...Ceffy is always a Ceffy,,...:smokin:

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
go for it , nissan hardcore. sylphy is not bad :driver:

vk9

Jun 12, 2005
Sabah
why not give other brand a try?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
sharing information here, my friends was work as foreman in singapore kah motor.he told me that honda civic i dont know which year oredi manufacture one got makan oil problem.

i'm not criticize honda brand here, but what i say is information sharing.:listen:

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
cross my mind to trade in my ceffy to fairlady, memang sedap kalau di pandu.
hmm just thinking..drive fairlady to pasar. wow

doob

May 2, 2006
Local assembly of Teana is coming soon, i heard the price is around RM160K

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
tat is very good news, but dont know is 2009 model or not ,a long waited teana model, will they local assy nissan dualis also????

Yes... Hello Kitty really is taking over the world.

I posted a DIY guide sometime back on how to change your engine oil and it raised some questions:

"Whats a good oil to use in my old junk?"...​