Caution Of Fake Ice Products

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
Hi, I am just a victim of fake products which I got from one Joeyliew at lelong.com. I bought a set of JL XR650 for RM400 when market selling almost RM2'000 which he claimed as original. He is selling cheap because he says it is an obsolete model. Thought it is almost too good to be true so kena con. RM400 fly away. Physically looks almost 95% similar so difficult to differentiate until they are installed (Even people from **** can't differentiate). The sound quality is like shit, even my OEM speakers are better. The problem has undermined a lot of genuine sellers outside and that is also the reason why I feel so peculiar about JL speakers & SW.So, just want to share with u guys not to be easily deceived by low prices. This joeyliew is also selling a lot of fake Rockford Fosgate Products. Hope more of our forummers get smarter. There are just too many fakes especially JL, RF, Focal and SS around. Hope the genuine manufacturers do something about this.

mike5220

Mar 27, 2006
Thanks for the heads up.

What can I say, if its too good to be true, it probably is, caveat emptor, etc. Sad that despite asking, he still gave you duds.

Have you tried settling with him? Or complained to lelong.com?

ken yeang

Hmmm..sory to hear abt the incident. I guess there is little can be done abt this Joeyliew. That was probably a fake name. BTW, do you read Lelong.com's terms and condition?. Any transaction that went wrong is none of concern of Lelong.com

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
ken yeang said:
Hmmm..sory to hear abt the incident. I guess there is little can be done abt this Joeyliew. That was probably a fake name. BTW, do you read Lelong.com's terms and condition?. Any transaction that went wrong is none of concern of Lelong.com
Yes, I am aware of that. Anyway, most fakes are confined to low technology products such as speakers and subwoofers. Probably, there may be some fake amps. I heard there are some HU and amp looks almost similar to offerings from Alpine but without the Alpine name. At least these people are more ethical than those who imitated 100% and using their name as well. Even, mass market appeal ICE products from Kenwood, Pioneer are not spared. If u look at lelong.com you know what I mean.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
one word of advice...dont buy from online auction...99% ICE stuffs r fakie.
if u dont know how to differentiate between original n imitation, best its too get it from ICE shops...shop around n u will be surprise the different can be few hundreds...

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
I don't think is just 1 guy only. Got alot more in Lelong or overhere in ZTH. But if use the price bought compare to ori that cost rm2k, sure cannot.

prodigy

Yeah, sometimes if things are way cheaper than market price, its best not to buy from them.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
Just remember this:

Cheap thing won't come with quality

Quality thing won't come with cheap price

come on just think this.....who will not want MONEY?

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
Simplified...
Good thing dont come cheap, cheap thing dont come good...

hahahaha... i also have one set of immitation mtx in my boot... RM 50/pc...
after few use... can hear the cracking sound... hahaha

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
come on just use common sense enuf

like 1 tin of COKE every1 know the price between RM1 to RM1.5 (depend on location)

if got people selling u 1 tin of COKE RM0.20......will u dare to buy and drink?

Nike sport shoes.......selling RM50.....NIKE ah?

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
if nike shoes i take...i dont care.hahaha

sorry to hear about that bro..wat i know is that ICE doesnt come cheap.no matter wat the "seller" says the reason it.

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
For the price we pay(400), then we should compare it with same price products. If compare to real 1(2000) sure the gap is very wide. So far I bought 2 sets already with price 1 is 236 and 1 is 330, the sound is clear and bass is not bad, only cannot blast with volume at 90% If on 50-80% the sound is not bad. Sure if compare to real one, the gap is still there.

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
goh... F&N inside got 1 machine... RM 0.30/litre coke... hahaha... but u have to take ur own cup to fill ..

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
juniorkirk said:
goh... F&N inside got 1 machine... RM 0.30/litre coke... hahaha... but u have to take ur own cup to fill ..
lol that 1 i duno

but tin 1 every1 know or should know the price.

Fluffy
haha ya la about the shoes buy to use is not so life threatening

who knows u wear it then got HONG KONG KAKI......cheap material wear until your feets become ikan masin

the key point is
Cheap thing won't good
Good thing won't cheap