Carbon Fibre Sticker??

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
hey guys was thinking of doing this on my front hood...any idea how it would cost?is it 3M material or wut??i wanna get a real carbon hood but unfortunately there isnt any for my car....so got no choice....haha....=)

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
y not paint like carbon instead of stick?

i've heard comments that CF sticker wil leave serious marks after u remove them
coz CF sticker don last long for exterior

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hey guys was thinking of doing this on my front hood...any idea how it would cost?is it 3M material or wut??i wanna get a real carbon hood but unfortunately there isnt any for my car....so got no choice....haha....=)
who said dnt have cf for ur car , racecraft makes carbon fibre hood for any car anything

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
last time i ask, it was 4K per piece.... cannot afford :biggrin:
now I think 50% price increase gua.
who said dnt have cf for ur car , racecraft makes carbon fibre hood for any car anything
BlackSamurai: 4k?wahahhahahha!better use tht money do turbo la!hahahha....farnie shit..

jinkl: since i did my custom eyelid n front grill at next level customz....i asked them if got carbon fibre hood for my car n they say no.....they say only common cars got whereas mine is not...i think d number of d same car model in msia is around d 3 digit region!haha

oh btw...i was worried abt d after effects of d carbon fibre sticker as well...i asked a sticker shop in sunway n they quote me rm600++ siao!!!! but can paint like carbon fibre?????nvr heard of it b4....how much wud it cost?hmm...i just luv d way carbon fibre looks!hehehe...

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
choon: hehe looks like not worth doing d CF sticker liaoz....

sky: haha yar BUT think abt it...if it really costs rm4k for d CF hood den not worth it lor...can put bolt on turbo liao...if really got that kind of money to spend i wunt b driving a rio in d 1st place....MRS here i cum....woooooooo!hehehehe....

Thanks to ZerotoHundred, I had the opportunity to participate in VW's media launch of three new models. You've probably seen the teasers in the newspapers already; the new models are the 1.8TSI Passat (RM184,888), 1.4TSI Cross Touran (RM166,888), and the 1.4TSI Jetta (RM149,888).

Whilst all three carry the TSI badge, only the Cross Touran and Jetta are twin-charged models. The Passat comes as a 1.8 turbo...