Can Satria Gti Throttle body install into Wira 1.5Gli?

sinner

Jun 1, 2005
Hi all sifu,

want to ask, can a Satria Gti throttle body install into a Wira 1.5Gli Efi 2004 (Siemen ECU) ? is there any problem with the idling after install ?

and what kind of improvement can we expect? and normally it cost how much to buy the Gti throttle and installation job ?

Thanks !

Merv86

Mar 13, 2005
u can even put perdana V6 TB in ur car but my mech say vry leceh
a lot of things need to change like wiring so better save money
so other mods...correct me if im wrong

kktham

Jan 30, 2005
drex, if we're to get a halfcut unit (throttle) and get it installed into our wiras, is it a must to get it retuned? where is the best place to do the retune?

c-ground

Apr 5, 2005
Seri Kembangan
cground.fotopic.net
increase throttle response.

BUt the TB seems like having some problem with the stepper motor. Keep stalling while driving..

It jerked suddenly and then iddling dropped to ~500 fpm, and it stalled. Many times.

BTW, the manifold inlet is too small. by about 1cm in diameter. Needs to be bored/tappered.

The TB has been sent for repair already.

/drex

hai alll just wan to know bout ur 4g93 na engine!!!

1) wat ur max speed and how bout ur 0 to 100km how fast u can hit!!!!!

just wan to know bout the monster of 4g93 out there!!!!!!