Can I dismantle the Pull-Start thing from my engine ? (To reduce friction on engine)

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
I got an engine with a pull-start. Can I take it away n use hand-starter or box-starter to start my engine instead ?

Will the removal of the pull-start affect the engine compression ?

Need sifu to englighten me:X-:

devious17

Kay Ell
you will loose compression if you do not use the non ull start back plate, by the time you get the back plate and grinding off the pin for the one way bearing you might a s well get yourself a non pul start engine.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Hmmmmm,

I already asked the ppl in HPC.

They already took out the pull start plastic thing.

But use back the ori pull start plate.

Work good for me. But I will get a 1.8 RB engine next month:P

Thanks for the opinion tho

devious17

Kay Ell
that beats the purpose cause the pull start one way pulley is still being driven bu the crank. RB .18? ..... good luck.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Eh, isit something wrong with RB 18?

devious17

Kay Ell
your car will fall apart in no time, look at the RC scene , no one is using the .15 or the .18 why? cause it will wear out the gears prematurely if not destruct the car from the brute power of the car.

RB is a good engine but wrong application would be detrimental to your 1/10. Plus RB's dont come cheap.

Stick with the .12 5 port is good enough. I got an OS .12 CV-R in good condition if you are interested RM300. Spare engine bought new for my HPI RS4 3 SS.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Rm300 sounds tempting :P

If it can lower price abit, I'll give it a thought.....

Anyway thanks for the info abou .15 & .18 engine :)

masaharu_endo

May 15, 2005
www.inconstruction.org.my
devious17 said:
your car will fall apart in no time, look at the RC scene , no one is using the .15 or the .18 why? cause it will wear out the gears prematurely if not destruct the car from the brute power of the car.

RB is a good engine but wrong application would be detrimental to your 1/10. Plus RB's dont come cheap.

Stick with the .12 5 port is good enough. I got an OS .12 CV-R in good condition if you are interested RM300. Spare engine bought new for my HPI RS4 3 SS.
hey bro.. mind selling it to me? i'm looking for it too, cos my car now have no engine due to piston blow.. bought it from my cousin $200 but with no engine.. the previous engine was also an OS .12 but a 3 port one..

devious17

Kay Ell
the OS CV-R is also a 3 port side exhaust engine, where are you going to fit thisd engine? Remember , it is a side exit exhaust not rear.

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Side exhaust only suit vertical mounted engine cars arhh ?

devious17

Kay Ell
........it can fit NCT's too I think........with horizontal engine it needs different exhaust manifold.

masaharu, I could send you the pic of it's internal if you want, great compression still. RM300 shipped to Penang.

i planning to add a Digital Aircon COntroller to my 2006 wira.
and since it still under warranty. if i change the digital Aircon COntroller , will it void my warranty ??

and did anyone here installed this ??need more advice from u all. thanks :P