Can any sifu enlight & give some advice here?

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Hi all sifus,

Just want to know,

Option 1

Maintain BT engine with upgrade internal like high cam, adjustable cam pulley, forged piston & etc......

Option 2

7AGE (like Scottwrx)

Which one the above is worth investing? And which mod is more reliable & faster? Hope you guys can put in some info here...

tom's

subang
option 3

fix a haltech coz the drawback is still the original ecu.......near my place a shop name "Under Five" they do alot tuning for 4AGE.....and he can show u the dyno chart......they even build the 20V eng for 1 of the bridgestone drift AE86.....if u shy to go there look for me n i'll bring you there.....very friendly guys......

if i were to start 20V again,,,,,i masuk management 1st.....

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
option 3

fix a haltech coz the drawback is still the original ecu.......near my place a shop name "Under Five" they do alot tuning for 4AGE.....and he can show u the dyno chart......they even build the 20V eng for 1 of the bridgestone drift AE86.....if u shy to go there look for me n i'll bring you there.....very friendly guys......

Ooo. Thanks for the advice. But on above 2 option, also including engine management. So which one is better & faster? :confused:

BDK8671

Nov 14, 2007
option 3

oic ....tom's ...r they expert for tuning for others management oso ....like emanage ,etc ? ........hehe :P

tom's

subang
option car

change to turbo car.......confirm more power.......option 1 & 2 still restrict by original ecu can't help much.......if really only 2 option to choose i go for 7age cheaper.....recc u do it in power speed kajang which will cost u around 3k including 7a block........

option 1 i did before and head job alone with cams n etc cost me around RM7k exclude bottom block part yet

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
i will go for option 1 + management(tom's recc) ..

hahaha i guess this set up will cost more.. but can put 4age20V to the limit....

but i still havent enuf budget to go for either management or engine internal.. mine only stock stock BT only.. haha

just my cent.. dun shoot...

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
wah, put me on table ar.. actually i dont thing 7age will be damn fast.. but of course faster than 4age lah.. when i build the 7a, my main purpose is to go for higher torque, drivability and also lower fuel consumption, not winning on drag.. better u wait till i done with the fine tuning n we can know the power output and the power curve..

tom's

subang
3SGTE is from celica ST185/205
3SGE is from ST182/183/202
3SGE beam VVTI is from ST202 98-99 model

3SGE beam VVTI produce 200hp & 21kg or torque.....i hav 1 halfcut for sale...hahaha

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
3SGTE is from celica ST185/205
3SGE is from ST182/183/202
3SGE beam VVTI is from ST202 98-99 model

3SGE beam VVTI produce 200hp & 21kg or torque.....i hav 1 halfcut for sale...hahaha
Thanks for the info. Can 3SGE beam VVTI engine transplant into SEG AE101? All engine mounting need to change & gearbox mounting as well? How about dashboard?

Anyone try to transplant eSGE beam VVTI engine into SEG AE101 body? Maybe can input some info here...

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
Thanks for the info. Can 3SGE beam VVTI engine transplant into SEG AE101? All engine mounting need to change & gearbox mounting as well? How about dashboard?

Anyone try to transplant eSGE beam VVTI engine into SEG AE101 body? Maybe can input some info here...
of coz it can be done. kajang powerspeed done it before. KL i know there are 2 SEG with Beams engine, and ipoh got one. dashboard also sekali masuk.

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Thanks for the info Banzai. Anyone have Kajang Powerspeed contact? Normally 3SGE Dual VVTI half-cut how much?

tom's

subang
kajang powerspeed 0192174320 Ah Nga.......3SGE dual VVTI is altezza engine can't fit into seg.....the celica st202 beams single vvti i'm selling for RM4K+ without bodyparts.....don't need to potong & welding on the mounting to fit it in......

1 of the old sifoo Qiw ex-car running on this engine

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
Hi all sifus,

Just want to know,

Option 1

Maintain BT engine with upgrade internal like high cam, adjustable cam pulley, forged piston & etc......

Option 2

7AGE (like Scottwrx)

Which one the above is worth investing? And which mod is more reliable & faster? Hope you guys can put in some info here...

If only the above selection:
I much prefer Option 1... Because i love to rev higher! :P

And I will choose Option 4 too... that is 3SGTE... And kamekaze watanabe...

---------- Post added at 12:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:20 AM ----------

3SGTE is it Celica Beams engine 2L dual VVTI?
3SGTE is Turbo version la...
Celica Beams Engine is still 3SGE VVT-i
Altezza Beams engine is 3SGE DVVT-i