Can a computer subwoofer installed in a car??

loose_end

3,000 RPM
Jul 29, 2009
Malaysia
Can a computer subwoofer installed in a car??

ah-boy

Dec 2, 2006
1st of all,what is the purpose to install a computer woofer into a car while there are thousands of woofer available in the market?

loose_end

3,000 RPM
Jul 29, 2009
Malaysia
1st of all,what is the purpose to install a computer woofer into a car while there are thousands of woofer available in the market?
Hmm , 1st , I am a student = Not Working > No Money > No car woofer
2nd , I want low frequency lah..
3rd , I don't need so big sub till outside also can hear..even the smallest sub , cheapest amp and pre-amp would cost me atleast less than 1k..
4 , computer sub woofers are active subwoofers..although car has active subwoofers , i plan to use my home sub since i have extras..:proud:

Bump: SOS..Can this thing been done??

DarkAccoon

500 RPM
Nov 18, 2003
yes it can be done

but then the amount spend, well, good luck....

what u need is the below.

A player that has rca out
a converter to change the rca out to audio out(normal audio jack) or to whatever your woofer accepts
a converter for 12V DC to AC (this is the one that is gonna cost you)
and some experience with car wiring.

might as well get one of those amp with built in woofers if u are not into heavy bass and only require that small amount of low frequency for sound tweaking.

jinkl

4,000 RPM
May 22, 2004
Kuala Lumpur
go get urself a real woofer bro , its more expensive to put a computer one
main thing is DC to AC convertor, its not cheap :)
a normal range woofer will cost u 200 bucks ? dnt need 12 inches, just get a decent 10inch

loose_end

3,000 RPM
Jul 29, 2009
Malaysia
yes it can be done

but then the amount spend, well, good luck....

what u need is the below.

A player that has rca out
a converter to change the rca out to audio out(normal audio jack) or to whatever your woofer accepts