can 4wd car drift..?

fabianyee

Jan 9, 2004
MR and 4WD can drift oso mah... it's just a matter of how easily done... (or who's behind the wheel)

Tengku Djan has been drifting in the Elise (a MR) like there's no tomorrow...

And Ian Khong was also drifting in the Subaru during the Proton Street Shootout events....

As for rally drifting, that's bcos the surface is loose..... but fast drivers don't drift unnecessarily, only when it's a tight hairpin or when they need to position the car so that they can slingshot out once past the apex....

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by reubenc@Nov 16 2004, 11:09
he you all dont bluff me la...

FR are the ONLY cars in the world which can drift right!

all those FF ,MR and 4wd bluff ppl wan rite...
dat day nishihara wan was illusion oso rite...
bandito dun bluff me la...

hahaha :lol:

haih..when will these ppl learn...
dude,

are you really joking or are you really serious about your statement..?

cos i'm posting as if you're joking, but i also put in facts..

WAJA2003

Originally posted by ninja_iga+Nov 16 2004, 12:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Nov 16 2004, 12:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-reubenc@Nov 16 2004, 11:09

reubenc,

when will you learn then?
i did advise you on many things.. but yet, i've not managed to convince you.
i (and many others) saw your attempt at drifting at the AutoCross area after the event..

well.. i can see that you need alot more practise.. very messy! [/b][/quote]
REUBENC
U godrift after autocross event????
No ppl halau u arr???

MrNismo

Not this RWD vs FWD/4WD war again... <_<

Different people different terminology.

The word DRIFTING can be define as "Hanging the tail loose for a short period of time and distance" OR "45 degrees sideways action while smoking rubber all the way and hanging it on for the rest of your life".

Depending on how you define the word, the answer can be yes or no.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Originally posted by ninja_iga+Nov 16 2004, 12:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ninja_iga @ Nov 16 2004, 12:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-reubenc@Nov 16 2004, 11:09

reubenc,

i (and many others) saw your attempt at drifting at the AutoCross area after the event..

well.. i can see that you need alot more practise.. very messy! [/b][/quote]
I dunno shit about drifting.

But at Street shootout I, most of the FF cars there sucked in drifting. I mean REALLY SUCKED!

I dunno wat on earth made them think they could drift.

If I was one of them sucky FF drivers, I'd rather just put a plastic bag over my head and go home.

Except for a dark metalic green Wira Aeroback with "XAMAX" font on the side window.

He could slide very well.

As for 4WD drifting if not mistaken, historically, drifting originated from rallying. But those rally 4WDs drifted on snow and gravel roads.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
hahaha Joeker

i was one of the participants for the Street Shootout 1 series..

i was one of the many FF cars also in the drifting rounds, but i was using that as practise for my Timed Runs.

there were many mistakes in the earlier runs, so in the end i 'tried' (notice :P) to have some fun and attempt to drift.

best part is: that only drift i really did looked great on the 1st 2 photos (yea it came out on HyperTune), but only really sucked cos my exit was terrible :P

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 16 2004, 20:37
hahaha Joeker

i was one of the participants for the Street Shootout 1 series..

i was one of the many FF cars also in the drifting rounds, but i was using that as practise for my Timed Runs.

there were many mistakes in the earlier runs, so in the end i 'tried' (notice :P) to have some fun and attempt to drift.

best part is: that only drift i really did looked great on the 1st 2 photos (yea it came out on HyperTune), but only really sucked cos my exit was terrible :P
Opppsss....collateral damage check.

Stanley, I did say MOST of the FF cars, I did'nt say ALL.

reubenc

Apr 22, 2004
stan, i jk only.
ask bandito,glee and few others, they will reaffirm my stand to you!

eh, how you know that was me?
you could still reconize me after such long time?

yea, im kinda sloppy here and there.
gime some pointers la..
actually, i was jus being silly that day at shah alam.
too long din play liao so i was like a kid let loose at a toystore.

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
reubenc

well
to do anything well, you need instructions or lessons and then practise.
practise and reflect.
reflect what went wrong and what went right.
and then go out and see if you can get that 'feel'
and practise and reflect till that 'feel' comes naturally to you.

just like scratching your head.
first few times you did it a baby you werent that good right?
after many practises and getting the feel of it, it comes naturally

of course i recognise you ;) must be observant abit ma :P

glee

Originally posted by Joeker+Nov 16 2004, 17:43 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Joeker @ Nov 16 2004, 17:43 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Nov 16 2004, 12:20
<!--QuoteBegin-reubenc
@Nov 16 2004, 11:09

reubenc,

well.. i can see that you need alot more practise.. very messy!
I dunno shit about drifting.

But at Street shootout I, most of the FF cars there sucked in drifting. I mean REALLY SUCKED!

I dunno wat on earth made them think they could drift.

If I was one of them sucky FF drivers, I'd rather just put a plastic bag over my head and go home.

Except for a dark metalic green Wira Aeroback with "XAMAX" font on the side window.

He could slide very well.

As for 4WD drifting if not mistaken, historically, drifting originated from rallying. But those rally 4WDs drifted on snow and gravel roads. [/b][/quote]
joeker, even if pple driving FF cars sucked at drifting on SSO1, at least they are trying. ;)

its always better to try, and learn, than to sit on the sidelines and do nothing.

THe Bandito

Feb 7, 2004
Klang
wah gaduh here arr....

one more thing to add to glee's statement...
at least those who were in SSO 1 were doing it in a proper and safe venue. so what if they sucked? at least they tried and nobody got hurt or was there any crash!
stanley dude.... give reubenc a break he's playing around so let him...it wasn't like he was at your porch making lots of noise pollution or anything. and again at least it wasn't on the streets.

cheer up guys.

dinesh_hardcore

Oct 19, 2004
Subang Jaya
LOL hilarious la u ppl..... funny to read la.....HAHAH
keep it up!!
and one more thing......when a MINI starts drifting.....GIVE ME A CALL PPL!!!!..... wanna see......hehehe.......

MrNismo

Fuiyo war started liao ah...

Aiya all cars also can drift la, nothing to argue. It's just that RWD are easier to drift and oversteer compare to FWD, that's why most people prefer RWD. FWD is difficult to maintain the slide. It takes a lot of skill to perform it. Of course people will go the easy way mah.

Hi. I need a GOOD workshop around subang/sunway/puchong area that can help me solve some problem of my car. My interior got alot of sound and dunno whether exterior got any or not. I want a GOOD workshop that can help me get rid of those sounds so that my car can be solid like original. Any recommendations? Thx.

marcus 0122042820