Campro Turbo Or GSR CK ?

Neo_

Sep 27, 2011
gsr is always a better option . the same amount u spend for campro turbo if u spend it for gsr you get more power.
but if u want to stick to the originality and be a campro-er all the way than you can got for BOT . which one you prefer ?

GSR-Turbo

Mar 31, 2006
Theres alot of misperception here..

Camproturbo spent rm10,000 (with managwment) 185hp on wheel not BHP ya..
Can upgrade to 381whp (420bhp) highest so far on Gen2
Spare parts bersepah as waja / saga taxi, and waja polis also campro..

GSR ck manual spent rm12,000 only halfcut, install n top overhaul n timing belt kit (stock hp is 180bhp, on wheel? Minus 20% and age factor? 10% more?), say only 150whp
Spareparts dun say la, any major engine parts have to buy complete engine lantai..
Comes wit stock small intercooler, n small turbo, upgrade somemore la bigger hardware around rm5000-8000 wit management then can get pass the 200+ hp.. (Already almost 20k Lol)

But if u wan to play extreme gsr is the best choice, can even go to 400-500hp depending on ur deep pockets.. But mostly ppl just wanna play abit and dun want to leceh convert especially satria neo as no cross member n theres a complication on where the engine mounts are..
Camproturbo is safe if u let the "know how to" ppl do it n they are proven..
If u go to anybody to do camproturbo without checking their reputation, chances are you are just investing in a time bomb..

Powerzone was developing campro supercharge and failed terribly and now they want to do bolt ons? They told me even supercharged got heating issues and wonders how Xenon Motorsports turbocharged cars n no heating issues..

Thats the difference between r&d on own cars and r&d on customers car POWERZONE!!!

knowledge is power..

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
Consider how the engine transplant's affect the weight distribution of the car itself. Neo already has a bad front and rear weight distribution, plonking the heavier 4G93T will caused the Neo to behave more like a straight line machine which require much more steering correction during fast corner. Suspension, bars and tyres need to factor in too!
Back to BOT, Campro block is not as reliable as the stock 4G93T. Additional $$$ need to spend on block reinforcement to avoid cracking.
Yo have to get rid of the stock Campro internals too. In the end, it definitely cost more than a 4G93T transplant.
If you plan to play with it for long, 4G93T is definitely a better buy over the Campro as the higher engine capacity already provide more room for improvements.
Just make sure to pay attention to the balance between handling and power.

faruck

Feb 8, 2011
selangor
changing a campro to gsr will cost u time n money laa bro..got to buy a new engine..endorse it..overhaul everything...if u just do BOT..safe money,safe time..no need so laju lahhh...malaysia only maa..not afraid to AES mehh??? :top:

ishwinder

Jan 5, 2009
I chose to go with campro turbo. Currently i am driving satria neo campro. which is producing 250whp.

ColdPlay

Jun 16, 2010
I chose to go with campro turbo. Currently i am driving satria neo campro. which is producing 250whp.
Monster ride.
Magnesium reinforced block with ACL bearing, racing cam and forged piston boosting at higher than 1.3 bar? Must be running Haltech stand alone...
Let us know how long your engine can sustain the high power :driver:.

Goodyear Malaysia has introduced a new andimproved range of all terrain SUV and 4X4 tire - the Wrangler AT/SA. The new and improved Wrangler AT/SA features the SilentArmor Technology which provides rugged toughness in difficult terrain while reducing road noise. It also boasts reinforced durability of two layers made with DuPont™ Kevlar®, a material that is five times stronger than steel and Durawall™ sidewall...