BT and SVT airbox same size?

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
Hi all,

Just wondering, is the airbox from BT and SVT the same size? Can I use the same drop in air filter for both? Thanks.

Silvertop airbox

blacktop airbox

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
the top 1 is silvertop...
bottom 1 is the AE111 4AFE...
silvertop and blacktop totally different, base also not same...top cover also not same...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Drop in Filter size is same ...

olskool

Jan 15, 2005
ivan really ah? ops...took from ppl's website and he said airbox for sale from blacktop...anyway, the airbox different nvmd but i wanna use back my drop in from silvertop to blacktop..dowan buy the airbox already cannot fit...sure kena kau kau from lubang king waste his time look for it...ekekek

haha...see, that's why i ask....i'm getting different types of info... some say cannot use back my drop in filter from stock silvertop to blacktop...some say can..pening lo...

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
eerm.....
i got the top part, don have the bottom part...
u can use the mushroom head also ma...haha!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=64497

Leading the pack was the much acclaimed R34 Skyline GT-R Z-tune, the latest and most extreme factory
car Nismo has built. Half a dozen 400Rs followed close behind as well as...