Brake Pad?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
I am using Bendix Metal King. Serve me so far so good...alot improvement in Genting compare to my stock pad lasttime...

ANDY_RESORT

Jan 23, 2005
www.andymervingeorge.com
Is it true that brake pads need to be run in so that the squeal will go off? But while braking, the squeal starts, released brake and press again it goes off, whats the prob ah?

Its true that OEM pads really create waves on the disc. Mine just went to skimming cost me RM70. It ate up my disc and left the outer edge protruding out. Thus, a grinding sound can be heard while braking almost to a stop. Now ok liao.

Also, it seems that brake fluids need to change when braking is not efficient i.e. brake pedal sinks-in but no stopping occur. Seems also that I need to replace the whole brake fluid into a new fluid. How do mechanics change the whole fluid in the catchment and tubes? Suck them out?

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
buy ur own Dot4 fluid... prefer those Germany or UK. I bought Delphi Lockheed dot4 for RM30 per litre.

I do see a cheaper dot4.. but unknown brand.. not dare to take it. it's about RM10+ only.

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
i have gone thru Bendix Metal King website but there is no 'Gold' series .. what they have is 'Plus' series and 3 other series .. cant remember the name..

so whats the 'Gold' series in our market?.. about RM90 per pair .. is it immitations?..

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
i have gone thru Bendix Metal King website but there is no 'Gold' series .. what they have is 'Plus' series and 3 other series .. cant remember the name..
link thisbendix gold

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
:D
so guys, u should feel relax by now... since there's prove that the bendix metal king plus do exist... even better than the Plus.

but why it is cheaper than the advance and plus?
advance cost Rm110 according to a guy in kl.
and i got my plus is RM140.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
Oops, guys... my bad...

different car got different prices...
the RM110(KL) Advance and RM140(kuching price) Plus is for the Toyota AE100/AE111.

Thanks accordracing for reminding me.

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
i just bought bendix metal king gold for wira 1.3 front for RM 60 ;)

synail

May 13, 2004
Originally posted by badguy@Feb 24 2005, 11:58
i just bought bendix metal king gold for wira 1.3 front for RM 60 ;)
yeap good price man

Just sprayed my engine chrome today..the color is not bad...haven't heat the engine enough to test yet. Want to let it fully dried first... :ph34r: ...

This is the original camcover...surrounded by newspaper!! :ph34r: