I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Pro-RS dun hv for Mark X?..

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Used them before, same brake dust & performance as the previous ones I had on (cant remember what they were). Noting special really.
Can you pls recommend a good brand?

Anything better than JURID ?:listen::biggrin:

Dont mind the brake dust, cos i wash my car everyday...

I just cant stand the squeaky noise when braking....

What do you think of TEXSTAR brand ?

Used them before, same brake dust & performance as the previous ones I had on (cant remember what they were). Noting special really.
But Depends on the model used also, not brand only....

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:00 PM ----------

Can you pls recommend a good brand?

Anything better than JURID ?:listen::biggrin:

Dont mind the brake dust, cos i wash my car everyday...

I just cant stand the squeaky noise when braking....

What do you think of TEXSTAR brand ?
Check whether Trestor Blue Advantage have for your ride. Since you mention don't mind the dust, but mind you this brakes dust like mad, but very good bite.....

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
currently i m using the advics brakepad for myvi on my viva.
coz i change the brake caliper n disc to toyota passo.
quite good but still early on it.mybe just cover around 500km on with it.

500km should have bedded in already.....

i hope it has bed in already.
since change new disc n pad dat time.hehehe.
the bite is nice and more powerful then standard perodua pads. :driver:
After market pads usually better. Original got to cater for sound, dust, and average out eveything.
Yours better bite, more dusty?

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
After market pads usually better. Original got to cater for sound, dust, and average out eveything.
Yours better bite, more dusty?
for me the dust as much as original pads.
however from my observation, it is also rotor friendly.

price is the turn off...it cost almost triple the standard pad price.
the standard pad cost ard rm45, but this advics is ard rm120 ++.

ironically the sound is also more silent even when stuck in traffic jam/rain or shine.

for me the dust as much as original pads.
however from my observation, it is also rotor friendly.

price is the turn off...it cost almost triple the standard pad price.
the standard pad cost ard rm45, but this advics is ard rm120 ++.

ironically the sound is also more silent even when stuck in traffic jam/rain or shine.
Main thing it bites better.......:driver:

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
Main thing it bites better.......:driver:
hahaha...and main thing is the pocket allow it.
got extra cash dat time, bought it and now very satisfied.
next time gonna need to work very hard to earn dat xtra cash when time to change.

hahaha...and main thing is the pocket allow it.
got extra cash dat time, bought it and now very satisfied.
next time gonna need to work very hard to earn dat xtra cash when time to change.
Save a little from now, until then can buy already......:driver:

i'm using the same, Sumitomo advics.. or something like that.. compared to EBC Ultimax black..grip same same for street driving - stop go.. legal speed limit...

+really less dust..like, really almost no dust
+grip from cold also awesome
+no noise, no squeal, no sound
-pricey, RM235 for my pair.. about same price as EBC..

no complaints really.. for street.

i'm using the same, Sumitomo advics.. or something like that.. compared to EBC Ultimax black..grip same same for street driving - stop go.. legal speed limit...

+really less dust..like, really almost no dust
+grip from cold also awesome
+no noise, no squeal, no sound
-pricey, RM235 for my pair.. about same price as EBC..

no complaints really.. for street.
Sumitomo Japan? Then paying more for custom duties only. Was offered before Sumitomo, Ferrodo, Bendix and Akebono. Bendix Metal King RM100, the rest RM200+ so went for Bendix...:rolleyes: