BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Zeroed

alvin24 said:
btw... I got jalan to get cheap Denso Iridium plugs la... alamak... why never come look for me earlier? kekek.. =Þ Definitely can give u cheaper than anyone else can wan la. =Þ

Wonder when only will have BOT TT leh?? KEekek.. like always fail to happen wan. =Þ

Oi Alvin I want... cold plugs for turbo. How much is it? I belanja teh tarik lah heheh.

alvin24

hehehe... dun wanna put how much here lar... u interested PM me lar. =Þ Dowan to spoil market price mar... =Þ

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
guys, anyone running bold-on with e-mange?? any good place to tune it/install?? how mych does eveything cost?? can someone tell me the market price for installation, tunning?? how fast can a mech install e-manage??

alvin24

N1 does e-manage package with installation and dyno tuning... it was going for 1.5k but i think the price dropped summore to 1.4k all in (install+dyno)... installation isn't long, tuning, maybe half-one hour or so.

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
i already have e-manage with me.. so i just need installation and tuning... maybe install 1st, coz the past onwer used it on the same car as mine..

silver^beast

Mar 2, 2004
bossting on std pistons? hehehe...i did it....make sure you have thick metal gasket dude...even if you use turbo piston and blasting your enginee at 1bar in track for 3laps..it might gave you the same problems..hehehe...if you blasting non stop...as you know...this bolt on ppls only use to gain a bit more power than the stocks...it might telan std gsr if properly tuned...kekeke...

Waja4646

Oct 26, 2004
Robots Gathering

alvin24 said:
btw... I got jalan to get cheap Denso Iridium plugs la... alamak... why never come look for me earlier? kekek.. =Þ Definitely can give u cheaper than anyone else can wan la. =Þ

Wonder when only will have BOT TT leh?? KEekek.. like always fail to happen wan. =Þ

Yo Alvin,

Lets do the gathering for once la....or TT sometime......ROBOTS out there PM me for venue and date???

Every ROBOTS should be PROUD to SHOW THEIR LIVING MONTERS INSIDE.......I know 2 guys with 1 waja BOT and Civic BOT......IF u have friends BOT also can come......PM me PM Me PM me...........

Open for suggesstion: VENUE / DATE / TIME ??????????????????

* SUBANG JAYA ? SHAH ALAM ? PJ ? KELANA JAYA? which mamak stall?

Last edited by a moderator:

VinC

Jan 4, 2004
cool silver^B, u got PM, hope to discuss about tis soon. thanks......

VinC

Jan 4, 2004
but I'm doin it for my 1.5(A) GLi :turtle: :turtle: do u think it's possible? any bolt-on kits available for 4G15? just want some extra low-end torque only :biggrin: :biggrin:

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
when when?? but my car will be ready in 3 weeks time.... i guess i won't be able to make it... :(

alvin24

Lovemaker said:
i already have e-manage with me.. so i just need installation and tuning... maybe install 1st, coz the past onwer used it on the same car as mine..
If you wanna install it... make sure you reset all the settings first oh!!
Anywayz... if not mistaken, N1 installation + dyno tuning is somewhere around 300 bucks.

Waja4646,
YOU GOT PM!

Lovemaker

Apr 7, 2005
Cheras
do i really need to reset the e-manage?? coz the last owner is using the same engine, same spec, same mods.... how how??

alvin24

Lovemaker said:
do i really need to reset the e-manage?? coz the last owner is using the same engine, same spec, same mods.... how how??
Every engine is different... although they are of the same spec. But since u said the previous owner is using the same engine, same spec, same mods... then i suppose u can temporarily use it before getting it tuned kua... surely the tuning will lari a bit lar... as i said, no 2 engines are the same.

phat7

May 21, 2004
will be bolting on turbo next week. can i join this group? cheers

my friend's car.....installed defi yesterday afternoon
this morning gone.....

i think...it is the shop tell the thief.......