BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

ahren

May 17, 2006
i think oonbc can express well than me :)

firebird, maybe most of the time i meet him and he was in bad mood. mayb i am not meet him at the right time. But i jz share some my experience with other ppl. last time i used to ignored ppl advice and go for dragger racing. coz i was conviced by his big project in the magazine and bla bla... Yes i think his bot kit is perfect. But again maybe he shuold change abit of attitude. You are customer, of coz you expect to get a good service right?

let no critisize others and pollute this thread. Let's talk about your BOT project ok?
btw, regarding on the emanage, u have any idea to solve it?

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
btw just to ask.....where is drager racing and where can i go and take a look at all these BOTs?

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
da solution

from the reply u seems to side him more :) but anyway i am not try to create a war nor bomb him here. since from begining i didnt blame his kit got any problem. and i did emphasize what i dun like is the attitude he treat his customer.

so u mean those rich can get much respect from the workshop? that's onli money minded workshop would do so. I might not as rich as you. but good foreman/tuner setup your car according to your pocket. and will you go into a workshop where they only answer your question when u willing to spent money on their shop?

the workshop I went for dyno tune , they willing to answer lots of my question even they knew i might not going to spend money on their workshop. but good conversation with the customer might trigger them to spend more. that's phsycology strategy :)
sorry if i made it sound that way. maybe because he the cheapest wshop to offer me the bot kit heheh......well, sure, u need to spend some time wif ur customer, explain stuff.....just cant explain why he didnt bother wif u..like i said....he must not like u very much

oh yes the rich boys get all the respect from the wshops...trust me...just see how different the ppl at sunway treat u when u drive in wif a gtr. suddenly everyone wants to strike a conversation....

well, i dont side anybody, i just see it as it is...i have some of this problem myself, as i fabricate, install and tune my bot myself. not many ppl willing to spend time talk to me. cos they are parting wif their hard earned knowledge that they use to CARI MAKAN. and im not part of their cari makan plan see.

Since no WAJA owners/ workshops give u a solution try this ( no warranty implied whatsoever)
find two 5w 1kohm resistors put in series wif the emanage ignition outputs (going to engine/coil). there are two outputs, so use one resistor each

schargeD_93

Mar 30, 2007
my exp at dragger/turbo sang

i tune my super charger at dragger/turbo sang. 1st of all, i called up sang to set up an appointment to tune my sc kit. also mentioned to him that i dun have the harness for my piggyback. he was nice enuff to source one for me. he ordered the harness for me from s'pore.

i came all the way from pg to kepong. met sang at dragger in the morning. he told me that the harness havent arrice yet. so he use one of his customer;s harness to fit into mine... which i think its ok la. as long as it works. left my ride with him...

during the afternoon, i called up sang to check on the progress. he mentioned that i my sc kit was incomplete. need fuel booster(rm100) and on&off switch with relay(another rm100). i ask sang to go ahead n fix those item in.

in the evening, i went back to dragger to pick up my ride. he told me that my injector was insufficient(240cc) and need bigger ones(390cc). so he played around with the fueling and timing la... so, when the rpm goes over 4k, the power start to drop. can feel that there is insufficient fuel. i ask sang, if i come back with the 390cc injector, how??? kena charged rm200 for tuning again :angry:

was thinking, y dun u mentioned about it when i called during the afternoon :angry:

i paid 700 for all that.
tuning: 400
fuel booster: 100
on&off switch with relay: 100
harness: 100

after asking here and there in penang, finally found a workshop that tune my piggy(smt6). they test on the laptop and found out that there were no setup done to the 4 injector. onli play with the extra injector and a NA map n SC map for the on&off switch.

p/s: am not saying that dragger is not good! jst my exp
:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

normality78

not sided anyone but im speaking thru common sense.

1. you rich, u drive big car, u get more respect and better altitude. Blame on us human being being shallow.

2. Mech always moody, its true and thier workmanship sometimes does affected by it. It even happen on my own mech. Just too bad

3. But how good a job was being done based on how big is the job, to me is a big no no. No doubt cari makan is 1st priority but doing it with passion and quality is another thing. I guess this seperated out a good workshop and normal workshop.

My real life experince, There is an Audio performance shop which do tons of big big cars (all exceed RM100k at least) and reputable. But i went there 4 times just to pasang normal HU into my ride, not only he charge me normal market price RM30 bucks but instead he even use cable crimper connector to connect EACH of the cable. No doubt he can be snoobish and quite "kwai lan" sometimes but at least he does his job with his passion regardless how proffitable it is.

sleeperR34

Jul 12, 2005
Kuantan
Sad to heard you have install the sc kit , bro schargeD_93 . That's really a lawzee kit in the market .... everybody is saying it .... really sad ....
But i think u have make some mistake , thru a few back issue magazine that i read before , sc kit is came from a company call Voltz Hybrid Development . Infact they claim they are the best supercharger specialist . If i am not mistaken i did meet the fatty from Voltz.......urrr.....oh ya...his name is Gerard Kong . But this company cant even sustain for a yr then close down already. It's show how good their product is. For the past few yrs , drager racing is only concentrate on turbo kit with PS powersport products, beside that they dun even want to touch just like my car, pay them also dun want to tune for me. End up i need to change to PS products, but god bless me i finally got my solution. just my concern.

schargeD_93

Mar 30, 2007
sang n gerard did come up with the SC kit together... when i was at sang's house there are 2 sGTi with SC kit oso.... twin charged ler

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
Crap

my exp at dragger/turbo sang

i tune my super charger at dragger/turbo sang. 1st of all, i called up sang to set up an appointment to tune my sc kit. also mentioned to him that i dun have the harness for my piggyback. he was nice enuff to source one for me. he ordered the harness for me from s'pore.

i came all the way from pg to kepong. met sang at dragger in the morning. he told me that the harness havent arrice yet. so he use one of his customer;s harness to fit into mine... which i think its ok la. as long as it works. left my ride with him...

during the afternoon, i called up sang to check on the progress. he mentioned that i my sc kit was incomplete. need fuel booster(rm100) and on&off switch with relay(another rm100). i ask sang to go ahead n fix those item in.

in the evening, i went back to dragger to pick up my ride. he told me that my injector was insufficient(240cc) and need bigger ones(390cc). so he played around with the fueling and timing la... so, when the rpm goes over 4k, the power start to drop. can feel that there is insufficient fuel. i ask sang, if i come back with the 390cc injector, how??? kena charged rm200 for tuning again :angry:
every tuner worth his/her salt should know ur stock inj not enuff.

was thinking, y dun u mentioned about it when i called during the afternoon :angry:
looks like u were set up to kena CON big time!

i paid 700 for all that.
tuning: 400 not worth if not done on a dyno
fuel booster: 100 seriously, WTF is that man
on&off switch with relay: 100 overpriced. u could have diy that one
harness: 100 i dunno the price

after asking here and there in penang, finally found a workshop that tune my piggy(smt6). they test on the laptop and found out that there were no setup done to the 4 injector. onli play with the extra injector and a NA map n SC map for the on&off switch.
well if u still using ur stock injectors, u dont need to remap the MAP sensor

p/s: am not saying that dragger is not good! jst my exp

ah ren - u can try the adaptor, or even the diode they was talking about. but like i said no warranty implied, do at your own risk

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
i think that normal for guy like us.that try to explore new thing,shop will up the price.even for normal relax.suck...

RealtyAgent

Jan 6, 2006
www.autoglobalzone.com
i think that normal for guy like us.that try to explore new thing,shop will up the price.even for normal relax.suck...
Agreed..shop will up the price :)

ajaxmd

Oct 31, 2006
wwarkkkk...me need buyer for my bolt.need money to upgrade turbine...

plsss...plsss......god help me...

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Communication skills plays a big part i guess.. I agree with Normality, mechanics can be moody, etc..

I personally am getting my car done up with Dragger racing, and so far, he's explained everything to me in detail.. Showed me the stuff, explained it to me, drove me to the shop where the parts are coming from and kept in contact via emails. Picked me up from the toll and brought me to his shop.. etc etc.. I guess in summary if your nice to some people then they will be nice to you in return. And i'm going to his shop all the way from JB...

I admit that there are certain things that may seem expensive.. But i believe that if you get a good value for it then why not.. I'm in sales industry and thats how business runs.. 'A' might charge you $5000 , BUT 'B' might charge you $4000 for the same thing.. AT the end of the day, if your happy with what you've got then thats all that matters.. BUT make sure your paying for what you WANT.. don't expect to pay for stuff that you "initially" did not want and then complain later.. SERIOUSLY... Most people JUST want cheap cheap cheap.. its our culture i guess.. I guess if your in the sales line it would be easier to understand.. hehe.. anyways.. Be nice to ppl, smile and watch your talking tone, don't be snobbish and arrogant just because your the customer.. Try this and you will be surprised at what you can get in return :)

These are just my 2 cents worth.. I hope i've not offended anyone.. After all we are all car lovers.. wanting the best for our rides..

have a good day ppl..

skyline_maniac

Nov 19, 2003
www.trevormoorehouse.i8.com
hi guys....been following this thread for quite sometime....
fairly new to this BOT as well....my car is in the midst of BOT-ing and i am facing some problems....hope u guys can help me out....

just wondering....lets say for metal gasket rite.....if the engine head was taken out and fixed back into the block for a few times.....its there a possibility for the metal gasket to loose compression / damaged?
hope u guys could help clear my doubt here

You can run but you can’t hide. The fifth instalment of the Fast and Furious franchise is hitting cinemas April next year and the trailer is already revving it on the interwebs. Dubbed Fast 5, the fifth instalment of the franchise manages to pull back all the lead characters from the previous four movies so you get Paul Walker and Vin Diesel...