Boost Not stable... problem??

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
need some help here on my turbo..seem to be alot of problem and it wont solve....im using a 6a12tt twin turbo..

my boost at 1st gear and 2 gear once u just step on it the boost wont go up to 1 bar...it will onli be 0.7 to 0.8 bar....why...and as the gear goes up the boost will be up but not that stable also...

why i got a boost controllet for blitz sbc2....i hv check no leaks on my piping and etc....actuator maybe??how to check issit spoil or not??

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
your turbo has reached max efficiency a.k.a maximum oredi.
it's only a TD025, won't push more than 1bar...turbine housing too small.

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
nah it change already to ihi RH series turbo
from subaru legacy....

max i havent gone yet is just the boost aint stable man...

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
any ideas of wat i should check...cause i have check mostly everything...

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
yea i guess is the actuator also.......haihh headache ler....

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
install an external wastegate should solve that problem

jinkl

May 22, 2004
quite easy to rectify this
remove ur boost controller
fix it direct
see if u get stable stock boost
if not then hehehe say buh bye to ur blitz sbc
blitz sbc works on .. arggh i cant get the name into my head
bt it wears as time goes, blitz sbc is ancient, i would point my hands on that

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
which stock boosting everything goes find....no problem on that....

scionsigg

Apr 11, 2006
haha den u can take jin advice and throw ur blitz dy haha...should get HKS or apexi mah...more reliable haha

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
..nah i dont think the boost controller have the problem..i think is mostly the actuator.......dont la throw away u all damn bad wei hehehe

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hehe , could be actuator
bt err , at stock boost, actuator opens fine :) how come ? keke
bt there are other factors , how high r u boosting bro ?
if 1.5 bar , then u get 1.6 or 1.4 at times, its normal

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
1 bar is the highest bro....

but sometimes at second gear i straight full the gas is sometimes get .9 bar or .7 bar....
actuator right??

jinkl

May 22, 2004
1 bar is the highest bro....

but sometimes at second gear i straight full the gas is sometimes get .9 bar or .7 bar....
actuator right??
try third gear pulls , thts the best gear to check
wht did u set ur GAIN to

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
gain im not to sure hv to check again.....
but i need the boost during 1 gear and 2nd second gear also.....
how how..i need the 1 bar boosting and power on 1st and 2nd gear.....