Body Alignment Satria

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Dear Frends and Sifu's please guide me on this...

SATRIA 1.3 Old met an accident with Citroen... kind a heavy accident also... Radiotar and my left fender and light is gone.

after several week i found that the Drive Shaft was giving noise.. and its come out (drve Shaft) at the round a bout at LCCT. n i towed the car back to mechanic... he found that my body alignment is crooked abit and he adjusted sumthing (not very sure) then he fixed the Drive shaft. Everything look fine.. but now a days if i drive the car more then 120Km/h i feel abit flubby and not really confident in taking corners with high speed...
then when i really tarrerly checked i found that the is gab between my fender and body, by bonet is not sitting properly, got space between the light and the bonnet.

And i really feels that somethin is wrong went taking corners and i want to check and repair it back to original settings.

Is that possible to restore it back to original?
where can i get this job done?
normally how much will be charged for this?
:confused::confused:

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
- Heard and read bout them b4 i post here.. they are mainly for body works.. do they will be able to recnostruct body alignment? not sure...

any how i have buzzed them.. we have set appointment on weekends.. will consult with them...

i heard bout this workshop where they can algn back your body... any words or review about this company?

http://www.motorworkshop.com.my/workshop/relianceauto/

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
I heard that Ultratune in Glenmarie/Shah Alam has a chassis allignment machine, where they use sensors to check whether the car is symetrical or not.

not sure how much the charges are. why dont you get the details and post it up on the forum?

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
I heard that Ultratune in Glenmarie/Shah Alam has a chassis allignment machine, where they use sensors to check whether the car is symetrical or not.

not sure how much the charges are. why dont you get the details and post it up on the forum?
sure o not? its a place for "One Stop Specialist Service Centre for Mercedes Benz, BMW, Porshe and Ferrari"

proton not even in the list liao... unless i put ferrari sticker and try to them.. hehehe...

anyway thanks bro, i will try call n ask.. no harm tryin.. thanks for the informations...

No One encountered the problem im facing? thats funny... no one had accident ke?

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
Guys,

at least can guide me where is the best place for repair accident cars? where they provide better and good service?

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
ha ha , i've seen lots of Jap performance cars at Ultratune , i think they do la. just the $$$ issue

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
it seem that your FR LH chassis is crooked/bend, u need to send for chassis straightening at any collision repair workshop. if not when u drive fast, either your car pull one side or yr u can feel like floating and when on hard braking, it will swirl to left, if i not mistaken...correct me if i am wrong.

simplest way is to take a measuring tape to measure yr front wheel centre hub point to the back wheel point, compare the measurement left & right...if u see one side is longer and the other side is shorter even by few mm.....it will effect the overall safety and performance of your car. get it rectify asap....cheerz

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
GEFORCEXTREME : Thank Bro, will contact him and see my luck...

Vagabond : Thanks for the infor bro, will call n check and update here...

EvolutionZ : Yes bro, you are telling the right thing, im now finding a place where its can be fixed. If you have any please let me know bro. Thanks for the words.

devraj

Sep 6, 2005
I find around for fixing the problem.. but none was succesfull
1.) claims - better sell the car
2.) charging me nearly 5k to solve
3.) need to check, after analyze oni can tell
4.) no solution, live with it

im tired, at last i went one Workshop, i feel he hav gave the best answer. He asked me to do the tyre balancing and on road balancing, this will tell whether your car got problem or not.

So with the mechanic, we went to verify, thank to god. There is no problem with the body alignment or the any issues to worry about.

So in case you guys have problems similar to this, verify 1st whether your alignment is crooked or not by this way. IF its crooked.. then better luck to find for right person to align it back.

This is my experience. Now, my car is under planning of modifications.. hmm thinking of modify nicely done. n gona keep the car..

Yet to upload the pics..
just finished my 14 hours doing up my superlon
continuos and alone..
but i tink after this guide u can make it even faster ..
i will upload the pics as soon as i get up from sleep..

i did

1. 4 doors
2. Hood two layers
3. Boot two layers
4. Floor
5. Dashboard
6. ROOF (not done)