BMW 323i and 325i yr 2001

Casanova

Jun 1, 2005
www.europrojektz.com
invisibleghost said:
hi sifu

jz wanna knw wat is the diff btw these 2 models since both also 2.5l. i think shd be e46 coz yr 2001. thks
the 323 is based on the e36 2.5L engine, and the 325 uses a newer engine which has more horsepower.

BMW9700

Dec 17, 2004
invisibleghost said:
hi sifu

jz wanna knw wat is the diff btw these 2 models since both also 2.5l. i think shd be e46 coz yr 2001. thks

The 323i engine is a 2.5L but detuned to 170 bhp (its not the E36 engine)double vanos while the 325i engine is a 2.5L with 192 bhp double vanos...

Casanova

Jun 1, 2005
www.europrojektz.com
BMW9700 said:
The 323i engine is a 2.5L but detuned to 170 bhp (its not the E36 engine)double vanos while the 325i engine is a 2.5L with 192 bhp double vanos...
just read the engine codes. the e36 2.5 is M52, the e46 323 is M52TU,
so basically a modified version of the old engine.

the e46 325 is a M54 engine. it came out a couple years later, meaning the 323 wasn't detuned down to 170, but rather the new 2.5L was bumped up to 192hp.

BMW9700

Dec 17, 2004
Casanova said:
just read the engine codes. the e36 2.5 is M52, the e46 323 is M52TU,
so basically a modified version of the old engine.

the e46 325 is a M54 engine. it came out a couple years later, meaning the 323 wasn't detuned down to 170, but rather the new 2.5L was bumped up to 192hp.

thanks casanova for the info...appreciated

Yet another Audi A6 Hybrid @ the detailien HIVE to be protected with OptiCoat PRO.

The Audi A6 Hybrid has been extremely popular in Malaysia due to a favorable hybrid tax break.

This is one of the many Audi A6's which we have done lately.

As with all of our details, the car is first washed to clean off the daily dirt and grime.