BMW 323i and 325i yr 2001

Casanova

Jun 1, 2005
www.europrojektz.com
invisibleghost said:
hi sifu

jz wanna knw wat is the diff btw these 2 models since both also 2.5l. i think shd be e46 coz yr 2001. thks
the 323 is based on the e36 2.5L engine, and the 325 uses a newer engine which has more horsepower.

BMW9700

Dec 17, 2004
invisibleghost said:
hi sifu

jz wanna knw wat is the diff btw these 2 models since both also 2.5l. i think shd be e46 coz yr 2001. thks

The 323i engine is a 2.5L but detuned to 170 bhp (its not the E36 engine)double vanos while the 325i engine is a 2.5L with 192 bhp double vanos...

Casanova

Jun 1, 2005
www.europrojektz.com
BMW9700 said:
The 323i engine is a 2.5L but detuned to 170 bhp (its not the E36 engine)double vanos while the 325i engine is a 2.5L with 192 bhp double vanos...
just read the engine codes. the e36 2.5 is M52, the e46 323 is M52TU,
so basically a modified version of the old engine.

the e46 325 is a M54 engine. it came out a couple years later, meaning the 323 wasn't detuned down to 170, but rather the new 2.5L was bumped up to 192hp.

BMW9700

Dec 17, 2004
Casanova said:
just read the engine codes. the e36 2.5 is M52, the e46 323 is M52TU,
so basically a modified version of the old engine.

the e46 325 is a M54 engine. it came out a couple years later, meaning the 323 wasn't detuned down to 170, but rather the new 2.5L was bumped up to 192hp.

thanks casanova for the info...appreciated

All work & no play makes jack a dull boy......even Jack found time to relas & had a good therapy recently....

no supercars but pure fun for 2 1/2 days with superb satisfaction

superb water beading inspite of 2 yrs of coating

Due to a series of my injuries - I neglected paint & was even got a huge scratched on the centre of the hood, another eye sore & heart ached...