black oil for KE70

WAJA2003

Hmmm use normal engine oil enuft lohhh...
20w-50w
if 1 better semi synitich lohh..
but if every 5000KM change oil sure nice nice 1..

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
Thanks for the info...
It is an old car therefore i have no idea what engine oil to use mah...

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Start with a 15W40 semi with a bottle of Tufoil. Do check dipstick level once in 3 weeks for engine oil consumption.

If oil level goes down too quickly, next time use a 20W50.

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
i guess this question might be asked several time..

Anyway, mind to explain what is the different between 15W40 and 20w50

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
just my own experience, toyota OEM 20w50 perform better than castrol 20w50. but with a bottle of tufoil, whatever oil it is it will rock big time...

checkout what i type in tufoil section.

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
rollakid... where can i get the Toyota OEM 25W50? in toyota service centre?

Castrol selling everywhere but not the Toyota OEM...
How's the price differ from one and another?

thanks for the info dude... :D

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
20w50, not 25w. i service my car at the house of an ex-mechanic of the toyota factory, a veteran. the toyota engine oil seems to be distributed by UMW, so if you can't find it anywhere might as well go to UMW to have a look.

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
i will let u know when i go UMW... it is very near my place... :P

Constantine

Feb 27, 2005
Originally posted by reddenger99@Apr 2 2005, 14:22
just curious what brand of black oil do u use for stock KE70 engine
[snapback]862094[/snapback]​
What is KE70? What car is that?

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
#Constantine, For your information, the KE70 is an old toyota model... alot of people buy the car for drifting...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by Constantine+Apr 9 2005, 09:26 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Constantine @ Apr 9 2005, 09:26 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-reddenger99@Apr 2 2005, 14:22
just curious what brand of black oil do u use for stock KE70 engine
[snapback]862094[/snapback]​
What is KE70? What car is that?
[snapback]881329[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?...ic=47212&st=105
you can look at edmund's panda KE70 :D

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think 4 ke70...use 20-50 will be the best....better if add in a bottle of engine oil treatment n make it thicker...y thicker?i dunno...old engine after so long the piston rings should be worn out....using semi-syntethic o thinner oil will just make the oil slip thru the piston ring n then burn wit air fuel mixture...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
my 4K engine overhauled last year, so i just pour in a bottle of tufoil now pretty.. i mean very happy with it. but still, rev too much engine oil sometime come up, the screw area of the spark plug got wet but the tip isn't wet, dunno how cuz i'm not good in mecha stuff.. maybe my engine oil level abit over the max level :lol: , so i just take it out and clean it once in a while

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i think tats ok...coz last time my 4g15 wit powerzone stuff suddenly burning lots of engine oil.a check wit pz staff comfirms tat i rev too much...ehehhe

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
The panda KE70 looks something similar to AE86 in Initail D... hahahhaa..
very creative

reddenger99

Jul 6, 2004
Another question not related to this topic

Let's say u just bought an old car... what u guys will do to it?

Ronald_loulan

Dec 26, 2004
Bukit Serdang
there is many thing to do wit it...
service n change all the parts tat needed to b change...
E.G spark plug,belting,engine oil,oil filter,fuel filter,gear oil....
Many more...
If rich then can go paint n weld all the rust part....
err....
Many more...

Ronald_loulan

Dec 26, 2004
Bukit Serdang
Forget to post..
Im using Anoc engine oil 20w-50...
Quite ok la..
I change the oil every 5000km or 4 month...
Just Rm60 2 bottle...
Semi just Rm88 2 bottle...

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
me castrol gtx 20w50 rm32 + 1 bottle tufoil.. pretty happy with it. revving higher then ever.

but i notice something different than before after adding the tufoil, that is it idle damn slow, 700 rpm only when the engine is cold, and if you switch on the aircond it drop another 200rpm and the car shake like hell.. but the engine is still running at 500rpm :lol: where before this it will die. when the engine is hot, it idles at 1200rpm :ph34r:

how good is tufoil ar? dunno about your opinion but mine is that it's worth every penny.

HI all sifu,

Now i m driving 4G93 N/A which using twin pot brek. some of my frens told me tat this too heavy for my wira sedan car and i not necessary to tat. Single pot enough for me to stop the car. Some more the twin pot more heavy then those single pot which make the car lost pick up. Do u think i should change it back to single pot like original GSR front brek.